We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place....close to family and have stayed there meant...”
Review of Super 8 Darlington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Darlington
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Darlington
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Great place....close to family and have stayed there meant times. But, for some reason the heating unit was soooooo loud, we didn't gave restfull sleep the 3 nights we stayed there. Don't remember that in the past. I'm sure it didn't help that it was one of the coldest weekends on records...but, perhaps a tune-up on the units would help! Thanks for listening!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jene026_10, General Manager at Super 8 Darlington, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you for taking time to write a review of our hotel. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our owner so that we look into this. Sorry to hear you didn't get proper nights sleep during your stay. I hope you will stay with us again in the future!

Jennifer Erickson
General Manager
Super 8 Darlington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tom Dr W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jene026_10, General Manager at Super 8 Darlington, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jene026_10, General Manager at Super 8 Darlington, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 57BravesLvr
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jene026_10, General Manager at Super 8 Darlington, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jene026_10, General Manager at Super 8 Darlington, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 October 2013

A Class Reunion has brought us to Darlington. The class reunion committee told us this Super 8 was about 5 years old and extremely nice. Great first impression, as you drive up.

No problems at all checking in. Very friendly people at the front desk and everything was extremely clean.

Our room, #117, was just as advertized: one queen size bed, sofa, oak furniture, fridge, coffee pot, work center that could also be a table for two. Everything was in excellent shape and extremely clean. Only problem was the advertized free Wi-Fi. We could not make a Wi-Fi connection in our room.

The lobby was very nice. We met several other people sitting in the lobby area; the Wi-Fi did make a good connection here. The free breakfast in lobby was very good and plenty to choose from. Small business room with a computer and internet was also very nice.

The pool/hot tub area was large and extremely clean.

"Bridges" restaurant is attached to this Super 8. The restaurant looked very nice, we were not able to use the restaurant do to activities with the class reunion.

We would go back!

We did a side trip to Barneveld to the Botham Winery.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silver-Ingot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jene026_10, General Manager at Super 8 Darlington, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Thank you for taking time to write a review of our hotel. Glad you have a great experience with us and hope you will stay with us again in the future.


Jennifer Erickson
General Manager
Super 8 Darlington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Saturday night visit. Paid close to $100 for room which seemed very steep. Hannah at the desk was very helpful. She suggested calling the hotel directly next time rather than booking thru the website. My AARP would have saved me $9. Clean hotel. Rooms were good size and the mattress comfortable. Breakfast was standard Super 8 fare. Nothing extra but nothing missing. NIce place, I would work harder for a better rate next time.

Room Tip: No elevator so grab a first floor room if you are hauling a lot of luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rarm13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jene026_10, General Manager at Super 8 Darlington, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thank you for taking time to write a review of our hotel. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We have weekday and weekend rates. Our weekday rates are from Sunday-Thursday are lower than the weekend rates. Hope you will stay with us again when you are in the area.

Jennifer Erickson
General Manager
Super 8 Darlington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Darlington
14.7 mi away
Quality Inn Mineral Point
Quality Inn Mineral Point
#2 of 3 in Mineral Point
111 reviews
22.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Stockton
18 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Platteville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Mound View Inn
Mound View Inn
#3 of 4 in Platteville
97 reviews
18 mi away
Super 8 Platteville
Super 8 Platteville
#2 of 4 in Platteville
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Darlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Darlington

Address: 201 Christensen Dr, Darlington, WI 53530-9273
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Darlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Darlington
Price Range: £55 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Darlington 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new construction Super 8 has a restaurant, indoor heated pool and hot tub, fitness center, business center, free SuperStart Breakfast, meeting room and adjacent banquet facility for up to 350+ people. We are a 100% non smoking facility. Sorry, no pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Darlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing