We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel for price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Deforest (Madison Area)
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in DeForest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Wanted to stay near friends in the Madison area, and still be out of the way of the crazy holiday events in the city. This hotel was perfect in location, price, and amenities! Also had a wonderful selection for breakfast in the morning, comparable to their pricier competitors. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liz k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2012

I organized a group of 50 people from Ontario to go to Madison, WI. We stayed here, about 15 mins from DT Madison because the hotel was way cheaper. We all were nothing but impressed by this hotel!
Farely new, everything was well kept, great rooms- very big lots of extra room. By far the best part was the continental breakfast- it was AWESOME! Everyone said it was the best they had ever had. Lots of hot food, meat, eggs, all different bread options, yogurt, fruit, a pancake maker, fruit juice, milk, and more. I would want to go back there again just because I know in the morning the breakfast would be great.

I didnt visit the pool, but other that did said it was clean and well kept.

As the organizer of the group, they made it easy to get a block of rooms, and gave a good discount. I had given them a list of the people in each room before hand, and what room they should have (double or king), and when we got there they had all the keys ready to go- and hadnt messed up on any rooms, which was a relief for me.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in that area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erino87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We chose this Holiday Inn Express for its location, price and convenience to the interstate. We booked the KidSuite, since we were traveling with our children (9 years and 14 years). The room was at the end of the hallway on the first floor. This made for easy loading and unloading of the car. The layout was very nice: a king-size bed for the adults and a set of bunkbeds for the kids. The bunk bed area had its own chair, lights and television. The kids loved not having to share a bed. The room also included a microwave and a refrigerator.

The hotel is well-maintained and quite clean. There was free wi-fi, an indoor pool and workout room. Despite being close to the interstate, it was quiet inside the room.

The breakfast is comparable with other free breakfasts offered by hotels in this price range. One unique feature was a machine that made fresh pancakes. They were tasty and it was a nice change that they were not premade. Other items included cheese omelets, bacon, and hot cinnamon rolls.

I would recommend this hotel (and especially the KidSuite) to families traveling in this part of Wisconsin.

Room Tip: KidSuite is a great choice of families traveling with 2 children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LPWtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Just a nice little getaway for the husband and I quiet clean and relaxing place to stay very nice breakfast

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

This Holiday Inn Express delivers on the promise of clean, comfortable rooms for a reasonable price - with continental breakfast included. Convenient location off the interstate with gas and other fast food options nearby, the rooms have free wi-fi, refrigerator and microwave. There is also an indoor pool and a computer available for guests as well.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank znn94x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

I enjoyed staying at this hotel. I loved the breakfast that they have. I enjoyed the room with the fluffy towels and the nice sheets. It was also convenient having a microwave and fridge in the room.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

My family and I recently stayed at this property on our way back home from a family Thanksgiving. The drive was long so we decided to stop and take a rest for the night. We typically always choose Holiday Inn Brand hotels because of our Priority Club status. The moment I walked in the door I was greated with a smile. The front desk staff was so friendly and helpful. Not only that but the rooms were very clean. The property looks like it just went through a remodel because it looks brand new. We enjoyed the pool, it gave the kids a place to burn all their energy. I would definetly stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near DeForest
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North
14.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
7.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#17 of 63 in Madison
433 reviews
8.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center
12.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Deforest (Madison Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Deforest (Madison Area)

Address: 7184 Morrisonville Rd, DeForest, WI 53532-1974
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > DeForest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in DeForest
Price Range: £74 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Deforest (Madison Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Deforest/Madison, conveniently located at I-90 and County V, exit 126 offering excellent Interstate access and visibility. The Holiday Inn Express Deforest/Madison is just minutes from the Dane County Regional Airport and Truax Field. Close to major corporate offices including ABS Global, Evco Plastics, Ball Corporation, Sanamax, and Firestone Building Products. The Holiday Inn Express DeForest/Madison offers complimentary shuttle to Dane County Regional Airport, (advanced reservations needed at least 72 hours prior to arrival) and local corporate offices.The Holiday Inn Express Deforest/Madison is convenient to major Madison destinations such as Camp Randall Stadium, UW Kohl Center, University of Wisconsin Madison Campus, Overture Center for the Arts, Olbrich Botanical Gardens, Madison Monona Terrace Convention Center, Dane County Expo Center, Alliant Energy Center. Located 30 minutes south of Wisconsin Dells, 15 minutes from Cascade Ski Hill, 30 minutes from Devils Head Ski Area.The Holiday Inn Express DeForest/Madison offers excellent guest service from a friendly staff of professionals. The entire hotel has recently been remodeled with beautiful guestroom furniture, including mattresses and box springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Deforest (Madison Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Deforest Hotel De Forest
Holiday Inn De Forest
De Forest Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing