We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pet Friendly Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Deforest (Madison Area)
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in DeForest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2009

We were traveling with two dogs and were given a room used for guests with pets. The room was surprisingly clean and featured a microwave and refrigerator.
The bathroom was clean and there was decent water pressure. The free breakfast was decent, the only issue I had on the entire stay was the orange juice from the dispenser was extremely watery and undrinkable.
The staff was friendly and courteous. There are several fast food restaurants near the property. The interstate is right down the street.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sobore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2008

My wife and I booked this hotel as a stopping point on a 10 hour drive to Chicago. The hotel was very nicely located outside of Madison and less than a three hour drive from Chicago. There are several fast food restaurants near the hotel. The room was very nice, although the bathroom sink is outside the bathroom which is an odd configuration. The hotel is next to a corn field so it was very quiet. The king bed was one of the most comfortable that we've experienced and a delight after a full day of driving. Overall, I'd recommend this hotel for travelers or those visiting Madison as it is only a few minutes from the main town.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank LibMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2008

We stayed at this Holiday Inn Express after a long day of driving. It was a comfortable night's stay, with excellent bedding, good hot breakfast, and very convenient to the interstate freeway.

The only negative we can report was that the towels were getting a little frayed around the edges and were due for replacement. The towels were very thick and still way above average for a hotel in this price category.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank brucegary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2007

Had to find a few rooms in a hotel in the Middleton/Madison area and everything was booked. This one had some rooms available and it's only a few minutes away from Middleton. Rates were well below what I planned on paying for being in the Madison area. That helped since I payed more for gas than the actual hotel stay.

Staff was professional, efficient and friendly, hotel was very clean, and for having a full house that night there was no noise. Pool and hot tub were great, and the breakfast had more choices than the usual continental breakfast I've seen. They even had hot cinnamon rolls! Rooms were very clean, and beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kjj2633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2006

This Holiday Inn Express is like most--newer, clean, very good free breakfast. We'll see how these (including his one) fair as they age. Will they be as clean, modern and bright as they are today? This hotel is a very good choice if you are just passing through Madison, or your budget requires a less expensive option to the in-town HIs. My only complaint is that they rent out their pool for local kids to have swim lessons! I got back from a day's work, thinking I'd get in a relaxing swim in, only to find the pool filled with 4-6 year olds. The manager-on-duty confirmed that the hotel leases the pool to a private company for swim lessons, and is a "service to the commuity". This must be against corporate policy. Paying guest shouldn't have to subsidize a ("public") pool.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Estiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2006

We stayed at this property earlier this year after a car breakdown left us stranded in DeForest. After what had been a horrible day, we were thrilled to learn that they offered a "stranded motorist" rate and even more pleased to see that our room was clean and well-kept with wonderful amenities. For that reason, we decided to book the hotel again for a second trip to Wisconsin.

The service, room and amenities were just as nice as last time, At my request (I'm a member of their priority club, which is a free service) we were provided with a ground-floor king nonsmoking room with disability access. The bed was fantastic; it's one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever been in. The room was very clean and there was a fridge and a microwave for our use. The front desk staff was unfailingly cooperative and courteous, especially the gentleman there on overnights. The staff will even bake DiGiorno pizzas at the request of their guests. At night, the lobby is aromatic with rising dough and melted cheese.

There's not a whole lot going on in DeForest proper, but it's a nice central location to Madison and the Dells. Day trips are easy. I would not hesitate to fully recommend this location to anyone and will definitely stay there again the next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Kitsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank maxxmanf5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny O, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Deforest (Madison Area), responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near DeForest
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North
7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
14 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
8.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison
14.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Deforest (Madison Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Deforest (Madison Area)

Address: 7184 Morrisonville Rd, DeForest, WI 53532-1974
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > DeForest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in DeForest
Price Range: £78 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Deforest (Madison Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Deforest/Madison, conveniently located at I-90 and County V, exit 126 offering excellent Interstate access and visibility. The Holiday Inn Express Deforest/Madison is just minutes from the Dane County Regional Airport and Truax Field. Close to major corporate offices including ABS Global, Evco Plastics, Ball Corporation, Sanamax, and Firestone Building Products. The Holiday Inn Express DeForest/Madison offers complimentary shuttle to Dane County Regional Airport, (advanced reservations needed at least 72 hours prior to arrival) and local corporate offices.The Holiday Inn Express Deforest/Madison is convenient to major Madison destinations such as Camp Randall Stadium, UW Kohl Center, University of Wisconsin Madison Campus, Overture Center for the Arts, Olbrich Botanical Gardens, Madison Monona Terrace Convention Center, Dane County Expo Center, Alliant Energy Center. Located 30 minutes south of Wisconsin Dells, 15 minutes from Cascade Ski Hill, 30 minutes from Devils Head Ski Area.The Holiday Inn Express DeForest/Madison offers excellent guest service from a friendly staff of professionals. The entire hotel has recently been remodeled with beautiful guestroom furniture, including mattresses and box springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Deforest (Madison Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Deforest Hotel De Forest
Holiday Inn De Forest
De Forest Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing