We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North
Nearby Hotels
US$99
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
CambriaHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
65
46
11
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
46
11
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflescentral illinoisserved on real platespool whirlpoolpriced hoteleasy accessdry cerealwedding receptionhomemade pizzaroom was cleanoff the highwayconference centerqueen roomup to datebiscuits and gravyminute driveflat screen tv
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Tired of driving so this was an unplanned stay without a reservation. Check in was efficient, rate about what I'd expected and room the same. The positives - newer hotel without a lot of wear and tear, the lady working the breakfast kept the area clean and made sure they didn't run out of anything. The negative - lack of soundproofing with noise from floor to floor and room to room.
All in all - nothing great and nothing real bad.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank feb1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
porscheb423, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

We are happy to hear that we were able to accommodate you on your travels. Hoping to have you as returning guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Came in late at night without a reservation. Staff was very friendly and got us checked in quickly. The room was larger than expected, with two double beds, microwave and refrigerator. The room also had a TV in the bathroom which impressed the rest of the family.

The complimentary breakfast was the usual waffle, muffin, cereal assortment, but everything was fresh and good.

I would stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mobile_concierge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
porscheb423, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

we are very pleased to hear that your stay with us was satisfactory. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. hoping to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

While returning back to MN from Florida, my wife and I stayed at this wonderful hotel. Very good price and pet friendly. The receptionist was very helpful and curtious, and gave good information for a delivered pizza after a long days drive. The hotel and rooms were very clean and up to date. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porsche J, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to fill out a review. Happy to hear you had a wonderful say we look forward to seeing you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

The room looked fine at check in but as thevdays went on it became clear that the housekeeping left something to be desired. One day our room was not even cleaned and when reported to the front desk we were told that if the do not disturb sign is out, they just pass you by and do not check back. Wow,our sign was only out til around 9:30AM! The next day they didn't empty the in-room coffee pot or leave more coffee or fresh cups. They didn't wipe off the desk where some sugar was spilled, the didn't vacuum as the same items were on the floor when we left and returned.

I will probably be forced to stay there again as it the closest place to family. I will say that the bed and the pillows were very nice and comfortable.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cicares, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for your time in writting your concerns for us. We have taken your complaints seriously and have discussed the matter with the houskeeping manager and houskeeping staff. We hope to meet your expectations in your future stays with us. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This was a nicely appointed motel and the King bed was great- firm and very comfortable. Desk staff were friendly and they had one of the best warm breakfasts I've had at a motel. Close to Madison too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmf_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cicares, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your positive feedback. We hope to see you again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews