We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I hate hidden charges”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites, Green Bay Airport
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in De Pere
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“I hate hidden charges”
Reviewed 11 October 2012

All in all this is a nice, clean property. I was impressed with the cleanliness of the room and the decor was up to date. At check-in, you get the normal sheet and was asked to "sign here"allowing for your card to be run. There was also a place to initial the rate. In the morning my bill was slipped under the door and I noticed there was a safe warranty charge of $1.50. I commented that I did not use the safe and did not remember initialing the charge. That is when I was told I had signed for the charge at check-in. I then saw a sign about 6 feet away at the end of the counter.They gladly took the charge off but it was an annoying part to an otherwise pleasant stay. If you are looking for a Choice Hotel in the Green Bay area I would highly recommend this property. Just beware of the hidden extra charges.

Room Tip: There is road construction that is re-routing traffics in front of the building. Ask about a quiet r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fortyplusoutayear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    37
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
33
15
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manistique Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

I stayed here with my daughter and grand kids to do school shopping. It is a real nice place. It was clean and the staff was very nice. The kids used the pool and hot tub, They loved it. The breakfast in the morning was very good.We had a rollaway brought in for the youngest child. All in all it was a great stay!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blonniew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, IL
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Wife and I came up and stayed here for the Thursday night Bears/Packer game. Location of the hotel from Lambeau was fine, no issues here. Room was nicely decorated, pool/hot tub no issues. Beds were fine (better than I had anticipated) but there were only 4 small pillows on the bed. Although they were nice pillows it was initially odd to get comfortable but once asleep there was no problem.

Here is why we deduct a star. Upon check in we were confused by a strange off-handed comment by the Front Desk clerk who seemed like she was just trying to "relate" to us being from Chicago. The conversation went "Oh, so you are from Chicago? You guys are always like Whatchu talkin about?" Was this an off handed racist comment or was it an archaic "Diff'rent Strokes" comment that was only the first thing that came to her mind? I thought this even more strange because my wife and I arent African-American. We didnt make a comment back to her about this because we just wanted to keep it moving. Awkward moment to say the least. I suppose it was bad on our part for not bringing this up to a manager but we didnt want any "ado" on our trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesse V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
109 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

I stayed two nights at this hotel. It was exceptionally clean which I love. The staff was super friendly. The rooms were cleaned promptly each morning. There is an adequate breakfast buffet with light fare. I might request a second floor room next time. It was a little bit loud in the morning but not too bad. Shuttle picked up right at the front door to take passengers to the stadium. Round trip was only $6 each. Great deal.

Room Tip: Probably would ask for 2nd floor. Might be a little bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Starlight1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon City, Oregon
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

This was a clean friendly place to stay. The first night, the frig was making a loud noise so someone came and unplugged it. He said they would fix it the next day. That did not happen. I reported it again and was told it would be fixed. On to day 3, it was not fixed. I did leave and had reservations to return in a few days. The second stay I had a room where everything worked.
Also, had problems with the waffle maker. Others had some problems with it sticking and dough not getting done properly. Other than these human errors, I will probably stay here again since it is close to family.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OregonMaryT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, Illinois
Level Contributor
167 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

This place has recently been updated and looks great. The decor is clean and minimalist, very attractive. Our family of 4 shared a double queen suite and it was HUGE. Plenty of room for all. As other reviewers mentioned, there is not true closet, but we found the wardrobe more that sufficient. Extensive, cable channels, new flat screen tv, and free wi-fi were welcomed additions. We found the shower/ toilet room rather cramped which was funny as the room was massive. That being said, we will stay here again. The rooms were huge and clean and attractive!

However, the walls are paper thin. Noise from the hallway kept me awake. (We were on the third floor at the end of the hall so this should not have been an issue.) And the breakfast room is a train-wreck. While the food was okay, the room arrangement is terrible. The space is cramped. Folks who want a yogurt and banana must fight those in line for the waffle maker and toaster. A hot food in one section and cold items in another makes more sense. No need to fight a guy waiting for sausage when all you want is some orange juice for a waiting kindergartener!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room to avoid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy61356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012 via mobile

Friendly staff, nicely appointed and clean rooms. Free WiFi, terrific LG flat screen TV, LG climate control.

Odd there was no closet, but rather a minimalist-style armoire.

First Floor room was a bit noisy from the hall side, could barely hear the sound of traffic from the adjacent US 41.

Would have loved a small in-room fridge and microwave, these amenities absent from this otherwise very good choice for lodging.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 57C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near De Pere
2.1 mi away
Kress Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay
3.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 41 in Green Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
2.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Green Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites, Green Bay Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites, Green Bay Airport

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites, Green Bay Airport
Address: 1600 Lawrence Dr, De Pere, WI 54115-3925
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > De Pere
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in De Pere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites, Green Bay Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
7-time Award winning hotel, conveniently located off Hwy 41, minutes from all Green Bay attractions including Lambeau Field and the Packer Hall of Fame. Also close to St Norbert College and Resch Center. Experience legendary hospitality & extraordinary service. Whether traveling for business or leisure, you're sure to enjoy your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites, Green Bay Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn De Pere
De Pere Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing