We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kress Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kress Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in De Pere
Certificate of Excellence
Green Bay, WI
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

Beautiful hotel! I have never stayed here, but when I have to book out-of-town speakers a place to stay for work, I try and put them here! They love it, and only have the most positive of comments!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    45
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
30
39
10
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

A visit to St. Norbert College resulted in an unexpected overnight stay. I walked into the Kress Inn, and instantly I felt welcome. The staff was friendly, and I was given a room which was very well set up for my purposes with an efficient workspace for my computer, reading lamps with adjustable brightness, a comfortable bed, and a quiet peaceful atmosphere. Breakfast was available starting at 6:30 am, early enough to leave in time for my meetings.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mariamoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carney, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

Repeat customers!! Love it, whenever I can get a room I do!! Great customer service, great rooms! Super location! ++++

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank imabrockdorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

We were looking for an affordable place to stay after a night Packer game. Kress had some availability so we checked both Trip Advisor and AAA for reviews. EVeryone had a great review and here is yet one other positive review. We got a AAA discount so was very affordable night's stay for us. It's about 6 miles from Lambeau field. We checked in and the front desk employee was very nice and friendly. The room was nice sized, very clean and very comfortable. Was nice to have not only the sink in the bathroom but one in another area, too. We didn't have to try and share the bathroom to get ready in the morning. All the staff we encountered were very nice. Continental breakfast was fine.

We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cosette10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
163 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

I wanted to take a minute to share our gratitude for making our recent stay at the Kress Inn a memorable visit.

I believe the success of today’s business lies in the quality of the interaction one has with the people that represent the business – the employees.

Therefore it is with this basic premise that I share my personal “consumer” experienced with Sue and the Kress Inn.

You and the Kress Inn team should be thrilled to have Sue as your “point person”. She was instrumental in conveying the Kress philosophy from the moment my wife called to inquire on room availability and the book a subsequent reservation. Apparently my wife had several lodging considerations but after speaking with Sue, Lora was so impressed from her conversation with Sue that she simply booked our reservation at the Kress Inn. Sue also greeted us when we arrived to check-in, she was prompt, efficient, and genuine – she patiently answered each of our questions and was equally comfortable functioning as the DePere / Green Bay ambassador as our inquiries grew with each morsel of information Sue chose to share. Sue was helpful with driving directions, dining suggestions, “best place to park”, sites to consider, etc – a few brief minutes and we felt as if we were long time friends! Trust and rapport are difficult qualities to earn these days, but Sue created those feelings for us in the few minutes she chose to share with us.

Lora and I heeded each of Sue’s suggestions and found each one to be very useful as we found that each tip and referral she passed on contributed significantly to a wonderful visit to the Green Bay area.

The Kress Inn and associates played a big role in making our stay and visit to Green Bay a memorable one, thank you.

Room Tip: Ask Sue! She's a great ambassador
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaCrosseIndians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MADISON
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

I checked a lot of hotels in the Green Bay, WI area to surprise my husband for his birthday and Sue at the Kress Inn was the most accommodating person we have ever met in this profession. The room was fantastic, the amenties were exceptional and we were treated like royalty. We loved it!
We will definitely go back and highly recommend The Kress to anyone with a Green Bay destination in mind!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LoraKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon City, Oregon
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

Flat screen TV, friendly service, great breakfast, daily water bottles, and immaculate. I stayed here 3 nights and have told all family members if they have out of town guests, this is the place to stay. When ever I visit DePere, this is my hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OregonMaryT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near De Pere
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
10.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
4.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 41 in Green Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites, Green Bay Airport
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kress Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kress Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection

Property: Kress Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection
Address: 300 Grant Street, De Pere, WI 54115
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > De Pere
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in De Pere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kress Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kress Inn is an Ascend Collection hotel, and has 46 spacious and well-appointed suites. We cater to today's business and leisure traveler. All suites offer the amenities that guests have come to expect, including complimentary wired and wireless internet, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, spacious workspace, cable television with HBO and two-line guest room telephones. We provide Free Wi-Fi, Free hot breakfast, Free airport transportation, and we're conveniently located in downtown De Pere on the scenic St. Norbert College campus. We also provide fresh baked cookies upon arrival and a wine and cheese reception (Monday-Thursday, 4-7pm). Come and experience our award-winning hospitality and boutique-style Inn, conveniently located near the Fox River and within walking distance to many unique shops, restaurants and area attractions. "A Platinum & Gold Award winning hotel since 2006". Consider the Kress Inn, your "home away from home" for your next visit to the Green Bay/De Pere area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Kress Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kress Hotel De Pere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing