We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fall Caress at the Kress”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kress Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in De Pere
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Was here on business for one night found this little gem right next to St Norbert's catholic college. It's not a Hyatt but there aren't any...Only a few miles from the airport, this was really a relaxing evening after the long flight to Green Bay. Very nice room, clean, great place to work. Walked around the lovely campus and enjoyed that cool Wisconsin clean air on an early fall evening. Not much going on here, quiet and peaceful, friendly people, just a relaxing stay.

Close to plenty of restaurants. Ambled into the Alley just a few steps away after "Yelping" all my options and bingo, $1 burger night on Mondays! If I have business in De Pere, Kress is the only way to go.

Room Tip: On the way out of town there is a cheese shop in the airport, believe me when I tell you buy it all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foodie2D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

My husband & I stayed on a Packer Game Weekend. This is a quiet, quaint hotel. Beds were very comfortable and staff very friendly. Location is great. Bars and restaurants within walking distance and on the St Norbert Campus. The breakfast buffet was a bit institutional but otherwise the stay was great!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyLadyWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This is the BEST hotel that I have stayed at in recent times, much much better then the big name brand. So personal that you feel you are at home. Ample parking space and the hotel is part of the St. Norbit College which is next door. The front desk staff and the management care so much about their guest that they will go out of their way to recommend place to visit and eat. Behind the hotel, on Main street there are plenty of places to eat and drink and all within a walking distance. If you like big "busy" " boxy " hotel they do not stay here because it'e the complete opposite. They have a great breakfast and happy hour where you feel at home. Highly recommended .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tropical105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I had a nice stay at the Kress Inn. The location was great and close to a lot of restaurants. The staff was friendly and promptly helped me out when I accidentally locked myself out of my room!

The room was clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable and the hotel was quiet.

Definitely a bit different than what I am used to..has a bit of a unique charm that chain hotels just don't have. I loved it!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura N, General Manager at Kress Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you for staying with us, we are glad you loved our hotel. Our beautiful downtown location does put us close to several great restaurants. Hopefully you were able to try a couple during your stay. We pride ourselves on offering radical hospitality at all times and it sounds like you experienced that in both the service at the Front Desk and in your clean and comfortable room. Our staff really does try to make this a home away from home. You described us perfectly, a little different, a little unique! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We spent a recent weekend at the Kress Inn while in Green Bay for a wedding. We were very pleased with accommodations. Our room was comfortable and the bathroom large and well lit. We found the staff helpful, knowledgeable and friendly.
We weren't looking for amenities such as hot tubs or pools and since we shower, weren't concerned with the absence of a bathtub. We found the room to be very clean and well stocked with paper products and items such as shampoo and lotions. The buffet breakfast was well stocked.
We wholeheartedly endorse the Kress Inn and hope to return someday.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedRath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura N, General Manager at Kress Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Kress Inn on your recent visit, we love being able to share in celebrations! We are so delighted to hear that you were pleased with your stay. Our staff works hard to ensure that each area of our hotel is very clean and that we have what it takes to make our guests feel comfortable during their stay. We are also very fortunate that all of our staff are friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. They love what they do and it shows. We hope you have the opportunity to come back and stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This was my first trip to this particular hotel. I could have chosen Sleep Inn or Quality Inn or even Comfort Suites, but decided to try the Ascent Collection. The room was nice, comfortable. Apparently this particular hotel had only showers. The internet went down while I was reading important mail. Called the front desk - no answer. Called the internet provider Ethostream. They answered, said they would call hotel front desk, ask them to "reboot" their system. I went down to front desk, no one was around. I travel frequently and stay at lots of hotels. I know of what I speak! There should ALWAYS be a staff member at front desk. I could have taken the computer monitor or anything else. Front desk staff should stay at front desk, not hide in back room. I wanted directions to a certain restaurant. No one around to ask! Being new in area. Last time I will come here!

Room Tip: Several cars parked at entrance. Lucky to get spot just to check in. Parking lot across street was s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abdul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura N, General Manager at Kress Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

We understand that you have many lodging choices when you travel and we take that very seriously by trying to always provide outstanding guest service. We are glad that you thought your room was nice and comfortable. Unfortunately, it sounds like the rest of the service you expect during your stay, and we want to provide, was lacking. Being a small hotel from time to time our staff has to take care of guest and service needs throughout the hotel. Someone on our staff should always be accessible by phone and an unanswered phone call is inexcusable. We also know that all of our guests rely on the internet and when there is a disruption in the service it makes your stay less satisfying. We are working with our internet provider, Ethostream, to ensure that our service remains reliable to help prevent guests being impacted especially during hours of prime use. I truly apologize for the trouble you experienced during your stay with us; we strive daily for high guest satisfaction and fell extremely short during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Such a clean and comfortable hotel. Staff was very helpful. Sharing a room, I slept on the pullout bed. Even that was comfortable. I left my iPad charger behind in the room after check out. They found it and are shipping it to me at no cost.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura N, General Manager at Kress Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

We are so glad you found our hotel clean and comfortable. Our staff works extremely hard to take care of each and every guest that stays with us. From extremely clean rooms to terrific guest service, we each take pride in serving our guests. I am also glad we were able to reconnect you with your ipad charger and sending it back at no charge is just our way of continuing to offer great guest service even after your stay. We hope you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near De Pere
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay
10.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
5.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 42 in Green Bay
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites, Green Bay Airport
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kress Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kress Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection

Address: 300 Grant St, De Pere, WI 54115-2119
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > De Pere
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in De Pere
Price Range: £69 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kress Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kress Inn is an Ascend Collection hotel, and has 46 spacious and well-appointed suites. We cater to today's business and leisure traveler. All suites offer the amenities that guests have come to expect, including complimentary wired and wireless internet, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, spacious workspace, cable television with HBO and two-line guest room telephones. We provide Free Wi-Fi, Free hot breakfast, Free airport transportation, and we're conveniently located in downtown De Pere on the scenic St. Norbert College campus. We also provide fresh baked cookies upon arrival and a wine and cheese reception (Monday-Thursday, 4-7pm). Come and experience our award-winning hospitality and boutique-style Inn, conveniently located near the Fox River and within walking distance to many unique shops, restaurants and area attractions. "A Platinum & Gold Award winning hotel since 2006". Consider the Kress Inn, your "home away from home" for your next visit to the Green Bay/De Pere area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kress Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kress Hotel De Pere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing