We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Smelly, small and swampy” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apple Creek Campground

Apple Creek Campground
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in De Pere
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Apple Creek Campground
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Smelly, small and swampy”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Our family has been to many campgrounds and this one is the worst by far. The smell that of a constant sewer smell throughout the park, The sites are right on top of each other. No room for vehicles or yard games. Kids even complained the first night that they didn't like it!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrieleaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    4
    3
    10
    8
See reviews for
14
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Two Rivers, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Came here to relax,but all I've heard is lawn mower/wood chipper,front end loader!please do your maintanance work during the week people!couldn't hear each other talk,or the radio even.pets that are along wouldn't stay outside because of the noise!we paid &40 a day for this!?really!?i complained at desk about front end loader,and that eventually stopped,but not the mower!finally had to go inside on the 1st nice sunny day I've had in 8 months.people complain about the highway noise here,but it does not compare to the maintanance crew!i am ready to hook up and go home!

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank twocats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavares, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

We have been to this campground several times. But the only reason is because it is the only choice in the area. Which is why a lot of people go there. I realize it is a campground and not an RV resort, but it's barely even that. When it rains, this place turns into a mud pit. The electric there has surges and sometimes just goes out. Someone working on it once was electrocuted. It smells like cow dung, there are tons of bugs everywhere. Beware not to smash the black and red ones, they stain! The bathrooms are beyond disgusting! The toilets overflow causing you to walk through toilet water. Sometimes they don't work at all. On game weekends the place is packed and noisy and a mess. There are several run down permanganate residents there. I recommend avoiding it at all costs,

Room Tip: Stay toward the front if you go. Less muddy and you can get wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

The Apple Creek campground has something for everyone. Since it was Labor Day week end we were expecting lists of family camping, we were not disappointed. My husband and I are traveling in a fifth wheel. We camped on a knoll above the play area for the kids. It was wonderful watching them have fun and everything got quite at a decent hour.
The staff were wonderful. I met the manager, Pam and the owner, Sue the first morning that I was there. Pam led a water aerobics class and did a fine job of getting us to exercise. The water was wonderful, clean and comfortable temperatures. All the staff was very helpful and were concerned that you had a good experience. There was even FREE COFFEE!!
With almost every campsite occupied, there were some bathroom problems, but there were other bathrooms to use. The campground is well kept. We saw some of the staff picking up debris that was left behind on the day after most everyone was gone.
The campsites could be a little wider, it was difficult leveling our fifth wheel, but eventually my husband figured it out.
All in all, the five nights we spent there was very enjoyable!

Room Tip: We liked our spot in the middle, close to everything and space to spread out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Penny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near De Pere
8.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport
8.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton North
7.7 mi away
Kress Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites, Green Bay Airport
Show Prices

Been to Apple Creek Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Creek Campground

Property: Apple Creek Campground
Address: N3831 County Road U, De Pere, WI 54115-8820
Region: United States > Wisconsin > De Pere
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in De Pere
Number of rooms: 133

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing