We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is Good, Hotel is Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Delafield
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Delafield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 December 2007

This hotel is in a nice location. It is close to a number of shops, restaurants, starbucks, etc. I stayed during the Christmas season, when getting out of the hotel can be a little bit of a hassle as there is pretty heavy traffic on Golf Road. The hotel istelf was a little run down looking, and the front desk staff were not very good and rather slow. If you are staying, I reccomend the Water Street Brewery which is walking distance and has good food and beer.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank WI_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 103 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2007

The hotel itself and continental breakfast was clean, good, etc.
Rooms facing the highway were not quiet.
BUT - STAFF - general manager and front desk staff screwed up reservations and credit card billing and were VERY rude to me. The continental breakfast staff were also very unpleasant.
I would not stay there again, nor should you if you want to avoid unpleasantry and hassle.

Stayed: September 2007
Thank wisconsinadventurer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2006

Family visiting from England stayed at this property on and off for two weeks. Yes, it is conveniently located to great shopping and restaurants, and yes the continental breakfast is a nice feature. The only problem we had with the hotel was the attitude of the front desk staff. Several times they had to be 'disturbed' from reading in the back area behind the front desk, and one one occasion the clerk on duty argued and raised her voice with us as to how our reservations had been made. I left a message for the general manager to call me on the issue, she never did, so I called her. She had heard the story from the clerk, and obviously didn't intend to do anything about it. Won't use this property again for family or corporate guests from out of town.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Lisabrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2006

Right by the interstate, which is convenient. Room was clean and comfortable. Hotel is right next to Applebee's Restaurant, so you could go out for dinner and drinks without driving (if you're okay with Applebee's that is). Pool and jacuzzi were both clean and in good working order. Decent sized indoor pool. Continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Urban_Hillbillly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016
Thank Noemi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marianarena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE53018, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Delafield, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delafield
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Delafield
5.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Delafield Hotel
The Delafield Hotel
#1 of 4 in Delafield
226 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc
5.8 mi away
Best Western Waukesha Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Delafield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Delafield

Address: 3030 Golf Rd, Delafield, WI 53018-2169
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Delafield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Delafield
Price Range: £78 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Delafield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Delafield! A smile and a warm welcome from our staff will be your first impression of our hotel. Located just 23 miles west of downtown Milwaukee on Interstate 94 at exit 287, WI-83 North. Minutes drive from Miller Park Milwaukee, Wisconsin State Fairground, Petit National Ice Arena, Mayfair Mall, Milwaukee County Zoo, and Children's Museum. Central location and easy Interstate highway access makes us the prefect choice for your business or pleasure travel needs.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Delafieldis the place to stay for business, leisure or special events. Enjoy our warm setting of our Great Room where our exclusive Express Smart Breakfast is served daily from 6:30 AM-9:30 AM. For corporate travelers, our hotel is conveniently located near Generac Power Systems, Roundy's, Camtronics Medical Systems, Bruno Independent Living Aids, Target Distribution Center, St. John's Northwestern Military Academy and Rogers Memorial Hospital. Join us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Delafield Hotel and you will never leave! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Delafield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Delafield Hotel Delafield
Holiday Inn Delafield
Delafield Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing