We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Delafield(Delafield)(Great Value!)
US$124
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc(Oconomowoc)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Waukesha Grand(Pewaukee)(Great Value!)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
174
80
26
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
174
80
26
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesroom was cleanmovie theaterdog showrefrigerator and microwavehot tubpet friendly hotelconvenient locationlarge grassy areafirst floorrestaurants and shoppingin towneasy accessnice areafamily memberswould definitely stay here againfree breakfast is
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 293 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Sahuarita, Arizona
1
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Breakfast area really needs improvement-- very crowded and not well arranged. Maid service was sporadically excellent and semi-acceptable. The weekend night rate was very high for a hotel at this level.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We needed to attend a wedding and had a new puppy. This hotel worked perfectly. Would definitely stay there again. Their weekday rates were great, but weekend rates were a bit spendy for this type hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This new Inn was modern, very nicely located, very clean and very reasonably priced. We'll stay again when travelling to Milwaukee. Check-in person gave us an excellent recommendation for dinner! There are a number of different eating locations within a few minutes of the hotel. We always appreciate a good breakfast included with our lodging.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Comfortable and well equipped room. Microwave and mini-fridge, flat screen TV, firm mattress was comfortable and room was clean. Hot tub well maintained. Breakfast was good though had limited hot items. Would definitely recommend this as a great value.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The fabulous: The hotel has just been remodeled as of spring 2014 and it is VERY nice. Very European vibel but at a budget American price. At first, I raised eyebrows at the white coverlet with an accent stripe of black graphic swirls, but discovered it had a subtle finish to it that I expect will make it very stain resistant -- yet there's really no opportunity for a 'used' coverlet to be put back out for the next guest -- very reassuring! Nice, thick towels, refrigerator and microwave in each room, and very stylish colors and materials; especially loved the set of monochrome photographs enlarged and starkly framed, very classy. Oh, and LOVE the tiny charging station on the desk with 3 outlets and 2 USB charging ports -- there were also two outlets on the base of each of the 3 lamps in the room. And the light-blocking curtains really worked! The pet exercise area behind the hotel is neatly mowed and VERY large, with bag dispensers at every hotel exit. And we REALLY appreciated being given first-floor rooms near an exit to make taking the dogs in and out easy for us and unobtrusive for other guests.

The moderate: One in our party stayed in a king room; ours was a double. I don't know whether this is true of all king rooms, but the refrigerator and microwave were incorporated into counter-height cabinetry in that room. In ours, they were in a large tower cabinet whose door opened the opposite way of the refrigerator. This also took up a lot more room, so that a straight chair to provide extra seating in the double room was jammed into a corner next to the far bed. The toilet in our room stopped draining and when my husband approached the desk about it, the clerk cheerfully handed him a plunger and bucket, leading us to believe that this is a relatively common occurrence. Several reviewers have mentioned very firm mattresses; they are that. However, I believe they are also edge-reinforced... I'm not so sure they are firm as much as they are "built to last" for the hospitality industry, and I can see their point. I think that reinforced edge (imagine piping but with a stiff wire running through it) makes it extra hard to keep a fitted sheet on the mattress, too. The breakfast buffet is very modest -- the ubiquitous waffle maker, cereal dispensers, oatmeal packets, bread and bagels, packaged pastries, fruit juice, coffee and hot water, apples, oranges and bananas and hard-boiled eggs. I think the things people are missing are a breakfast meat and prepared eggs or egg casserole and something a little more 'special' for fruit, simply because so many other comparable chains offer those things. As is so often the case, the breakfast room is small and the buffet area becomes "full" with only 3-4 people. The room hvac is the usual under-window mount unit controlled by a thermostat. It works well but there is no way to turn the fan on to run continuously, which provides nice white noise to mask outside noise. You can turn on the bathroom fun but must have the light on, too, and even with the door closed, that light leaks around the door and is reflected in the mirror to light up the whole room. There are also significant gaps around the room door that allow light leakage into the room -- I put pillows along the door bottom and hung towels from the door hinges to block the hallway light.

Weaknesses: Other reviewers have mentioned rooms that smelled of cigarette smoke despite this being a recently remodeled, totally smoke-free facility. One room we reserved fit that description and a second room was pronounced better but still faintly smelling of smoke. We signed a fairly draconian "penalty for smoking in the room" policy with a substantial cleaning fee that would be imposed at check in -- are these rooms just routinely being trashed by smokers or are they not being deep-cleaned to remove the smell before re-renting? Reviewers have also mentioned thin walls and noisy upper floors. Our first night was fine - we did hear the party enter the room above us but I don't think the noise of other doors, or the people above us was any worse than at any other facility. However, the second night, we were awakened at 12:30 by loud voices outside the hotel, in the hallway, people pounding up the staircase, even loud feet in the upstairs hallway. After this went on for half an hour, we called the front desk only to be told "they're celebrating a wedding!" Best wishes to the newlyweds, but the fact is that nobody rents a $100+ a night hotel room and travels there from home if they don't have something they're planning to do the next day -- something that they've clearly already invested considerable time and money in planning. Wedding or sports team victory or whatever the heck, those people don't deserve to deprive the rest of us of our right to get a decent nights sleep. I think this is a really lovely hotel and we will plan to stay again but I'm afraid that it will quickly lose its luster if management won't enforce their own policies such as no smoking and respecting quiet hours when people are likely to be sleeping.

Room Tip: There are three floors of rooms in single rows; reception and elevators are in the center. Pool and fitness center on the west end, stairs on the east end. Dog exercise area is behind. All things being equal, I'd get a king room if possible. Any room can be noisy if neighbors aren't respectful but I think the ones on the ends, by stairways and the rec center probably have it the worst.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MysteryPoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews