We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Delafield Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Delafield
Certificate of Excellence
Dayton, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“WOW!”
Reviewed 19 January 2013

We stayed here in May 2012 for a wedding. THIS PLACE WAS AMAZING!!! We walked into the lobby - all antique wood paneling, very luxurious. Our room, a general king size room - had it's own entry way! I've never seen something like that before. The bathroom was bigger than my dorm room during my freshman year of college! It had a jacuzzi tub and a stand-up shower. The shower had 3 different shower heads which was a fun experience! The room itself was enormous and exquisite! The bed was very comfortable and the amenities were great!

We ate at the hotel restaurant for brunch on our last day - very good food!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DreamerJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    40
    13
    5
    2
See reviews for
36
114
8
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chicago, Il
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

My husband and I spent one night at the hotel during the Christmas holiday season. We wanted a quiet, romantic get-away and this was the perfect place.

We chose the Executive suite which was the least expensive, but still large and luxurious. Our room was on the corner on the third floor. It was immaculate and absolutely quiet the entire night. We never heard another voice in the hallway or doors slamming.

The bathroom had a lovely whirlpool with colorful lights to add to the ambiance. The shower had a hand held option as well as a rain shower head and three full body sprays. There was even a tv in the bathroom!

Despite a previous poster stating that the bed was the most comfortable ever, we did not find this to be true. Our bed was extremely firm to the point that we both woke up repeatedly with our arms numb (asleep). I don't think our bed at home is soft, but in comparison this was too firm. Of course, this all relates to personal preference. I also wish there had been a blanket available for the bed. There were only sheets and a down comforter. The comforter was too warm but the sheets not enough. I checked the room for a blanket and did not find one. I did not inquire at the desk, but perhaps they have them available. However, these two minor issues do not detract from the overall excellence of the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramekin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2012

As a wedding gift, our friends treated us to a stay the night of our wedding. The room was beautiful and extremely clean. It was THE most comfortable bed either of us has slept on to this day. We even called to find out what type of mattress it was when purchasing a new one for our home. Beautiful hotel with attentive staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Berkholder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We travel through the US on business and stay in 3-4 hotels each month. We are HH and stay in Hilton family hotels when available. Marriott is our second choice. However, Delafield is an exceptional hotel and we would stay here under any circumstance while in the area. The staff is friendly, professional and efficient. The bar / restaurant is superior with a great menu and a friendly and accommodating atmosphere. Hotel furnishings and décor are exquisite and exceptional. Rooms are quite large and beautifully furnished. Bathrooms are beyond description; staying at the Delafield is worth it, if only for the baths. The hotel does not have a pool and free breakfast, so is adult focused and thankfully so. Of course all this comes with a price; the Delafield is not in expensive, but well worth the price in our opinion. The town is a short walk down the hill and offers a few nice restaurants and arts/crafts stores. Hotel and town are good for a two or three night getaway. Hotel is about an hour from Madison. You will have a great time in Delafield.

Room Tip: We usually get a suite: large livingroom, large bedroom and huge bath. All rooms seem to be situate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, IN
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Our family stayed the weekend while attending our friends wedding at the hotel. Having stayed at many "Boutique" hotels world wide, we found The Delafield to be excepional. Very clean, with an old world elegance you hardly see anymore.

With two children in tow, (a two year and one year) as many will testify it's the little extra's that a staff can do that makes any stay all the more enjoyable. The staff at The Delafield truly shined in that respect, always pleasant, and willing to go the extra mile.

I highly reccomend anyone who is in the area to check The Delafield before choosing lodging. You will not be disapointed. Right in town, it's proxcimity to shops, dining, and a myriad of small shops makes it a great walking tour.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rainier W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy30Joy30
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

First, the bathtub is nothing short of AMAZING. Add in a comfortable bed, excellent food and you will find Nirvana at the Delafield. It is somewhat expensive but the service and room are worth it. Perfect for the business traveler. I would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy30Joy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morocco
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

What a wonderful experience. We had booked 2 nights at a nearby hotel trying to save money but after the first night switched to the Delafield Hotel which had been our first choice. It was SO worth it. Everyone I spoke to on the phone was very helpful as were the people working at the front desk during our stay. We had brunch at Andrew's on a Sunday and although it was quite busy we felt well taken care of and the food was wonderful. And the room... wow! We stayed in a Premier Suite and loved having the separate bedroom. The bathroom was a luxurious treat, especially the tub! The whole hotel was furnished beautifully with great attention to detail.

Room Tip: Premier suites are very spacious but there aren't windows in the living rooms. We looked at a S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajahope1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delafield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Walker's Point
Iron Horse Hotel
Iron Horse Hotel
#2 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,524 reviews
Ambassador Hotel
#13 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Delafield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Delafield Hotel

Property: The Delafield Hotel
Address: 415 Genesee St, Delafield, WI 53018-1814
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Delafield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Delafield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Delafield Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cool. Contemporary. Sophisticated. Welcome to the Delafield Hotel. The Delafield Hotel is one of southeastern Wisconsin's most-sought-after full service boutique hotels. Upon your arrival, The Delafield Hotel surrounds you with rich cherry wood, eclectic art and contemporary furnishings providing you with a relaxed, yet sophisticated environment you would expect from this Four Diamond Hotel. Each of the 38 guest suites offer up a one-of-a-kind retreat. Contemporary yet cozy furniture, Kohler Rain Showers & Spa Tubs and expansive open spaces make for the perfect setting for leisure travel, romantic getaways, weddings and business travel. What's in it for you? Fine quality linens, pillow top mattress and plush down duvets provide extra comfort. Oversized work desk with complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the entire property, 55"-70" Smart TVs, Bluetooth speaker and charging station, Keurig Coffee Maker and Aveda Spa Bath Products. The Delafield Hotel is Pet Friendly and welcomes your furry companions! I.d. Bar & Restaurant is a randomly inspired collaboration of food, drink, music and design...an unconventional place to share & explore inside the hotel. Open for dining 7 days a week, I.d. serves a fresh, seasonal menu along with a selection of the best wines, bourbons, craft beers and craft cocktails. Access to beFitness, a state-of-the-art fitness centre, is complimentary to all guests. The Delafield Hotel is conveniently located 25 miles west of Milwaukee, 50 miles east of Madison and 90 miles northwest of Chicago. Situated in the heart of Lake Country, summer recreations such as boating, paddle boarding and kayaking rentals are available within minutes of the Delafield Hotel. Nearby, experience hiking, biking, snow shoeing and cross country skiing at Lapham Peak State Park in the Kettle Moraine Forest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Delafield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel Delafield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing