We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Fall Festival knocked our socks off.”
Review of Lake Lawn Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lake Lawn Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Delavan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We are faithful visitors to Lake Lawn. We came for the Fall Festival and had the best weekend. We took advantage of every event they had to offer. There was plenty to involve the kids. The only issue we had was we didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jean c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,000)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

550 - 556 of 1,000 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

Wonderful place! It's a little jewel in Wisconsin, with beautiful views, warm decor, a great staff, a nice pool, and a beautiful lake. Very relaxing and would definitely go again! It seemed good for many different types of guests - couples, families, conference attendees - big enough to fit all and fun fro all types.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maddy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The resort is very well kept, the bedrooms and bathrooms where very clean. The staff where very friendly and helpful. The grounds where amazing, we where there for a wedding and they done an excellent job.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mo_Mon2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I was at the resort for a meeting and spent 2 nights. I enjoyed the ambiance, and the fact that you never really leave the resort to get to the various meeting rooms. At first, I thought the bed to soft but slept very well and I don't usually sleep well when away from home. The food at the banquet was very tasty as well. The servers were excellent. We kept asking one server for coffee and tea before we realized she was not our server. She never baulked at our requests and continued to help at the table even when our server did finally arrive. I liked that the rooms had character but not gloomy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamminnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The place was very nice. The walkways that connected all the buildings was great because the weather was chilly. We plan on returning with our grandkids as we feel they would really enjoy the place. The loft room was the best!

Room Tip: We had a wonderful loft room that had two queen beds and a full bathroom down and bunk beds and a ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I stayed at Lakelawn and has my wedding ceremony and party their and it was absolutely brilliant. The staff the facilities the golf the pool the spa the bars the entertainment were brilliant, not one complaint about my stay! Thank you Lakelawn for making our wedding day perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryanmitchell1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We used Lake Lawn as an annual convention venue for about 150 attendees. The staff made the planning process easy. The venue was ideal for a semi-formal, collegial meeting. They lit bonfires every night in the courtyards or by the lake. The accommodations were much better than average. (Stone and jacuzzis in all of the standard bathrooms.) Great views. Lots of appropriate sized spaces for larger group meetings and lots of comfortable nooks and crannies to grab a quick, quiet conversation, catch up on email or read a book. The food was consistently good-to-great, and they worked quickly and easily to accommodate specific dietary issues. Full range of amenities...a spa, a pool, an arcade, an ice cream/coffee shop, a golf course...and, I'm told by a friend, great fishing right off their dock.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gordoncorbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delavan
5.5 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#3 of 15 in Lake Geneva
425 reviews
8.9 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#7 of 15 in Lake Geneva
883 reviews
8.9 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#9 of 15 in Lake Geneva
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Delavan - Lake Geneva Area
9.2 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
610 reviews
10.1 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Lawn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Lawn Resort

Address: 2400 E Geneva St, Off Highway 50, Delavan, WI 53115-2024
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Delavan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Delavan
Price Range: £90 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lake Lawn Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Lawn Resort is nestled on over 250 wooded acres with 2 miles of shore line on beautiful Delavan Lake. Founded in 1878, Lake Lawn Resort has been one of Wisconsin's most popular destinations for both leisure and business travelers. With a rich history of traditional Wisconsin hospitality, Lake Lawn Resort provides a virtually endless array of fun and exciting activities. From cozy romantic getaways and full-fledged family outings to memory-making meetings and special events, Lake Lawn Resort offers something special for just about everyone. Making Lake Lawn Resort an even bigger temptation is its proximity to Chicago, Milwaukee, and other metropolitan cities, only twelve miles west of Lake Geneva. It is a big resort that has all the charm, comfort and attentive service of a small inn. It is truly the resort for all season and for every imaginable reason. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lake Lawn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Lawn Hotel Delavan
Lake Lawn Delavan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing