We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family destination”
Review of Lake Lawn Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lake Lawn Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Delavan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 12 November 2013

A great venue for families. Well maintained, comfortable facilities with lots of activities. Affordable and close to home. My tween girls love the loft rooms -- they get their "own room" up top with bunkbeds and their own TV and bathroom. And so thoughtfully laid out - every room in the Shorewood/Norwood buildings has a lake view, and everything is connected with enclosed walkways. Love it. Great weekend destination for any season.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank catsav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,021)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

559 - 565 of 1,021 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

Wonderful. Highly recommend it! The Frontier Dining was excellent. Room was cozy! Ours had a fireplace. Spa was great. It was very. clean and relaxing. Treatments were excellent. Everyone was friendly!

Room Tip: The loft with the fireplace if your group is more than four.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4234Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

Lake Lawn Resort is a solid midrange choice for a hotel or resort. It's not going to wow you, and there will be things you don't like, but it's affordable and better than most.

Pros:
- nice bathrooms
- helpful concierge and front desk
- solid fitness center and pool.
- excellent, fast, free WiFi.

Cons:
- housekeeping is loud and starts at 8 a.m. This is a resort. Let people sleep in!
- bedding is uncomfortable, but clean.
- Frontier restaurant is laughably over-priced.
- out-dated and ugly decorations. The carpeting looks like The Overlook hotel in The Shining. That movie is over 30 years old.

Lake Lawn Resort seems to still be suffering from an identity crisis following years of changing hands and stop-start renovations. Ownership should sit down and figure out a vision for the resort, then execute. It has the potential to be something really special.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank mhfen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

COULDN'T SLEEP. BAND WAS TOO LOUD AND MANAGEMENT DIDNT HELP. We have two special needs kids that take every ounce of our energy. After getting 4 families to watch our kids, we came up for my wife's 40th birthday to have some peace, quite and relaxation but ended up being angry and getting little sleep the second night. Very upset with this resort and wouldn't recommend anybody going!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Spent last weekend at the resort for the Nostalgia Nights; Big Band Weekend. I cannot speak highly enough about the experience…everything from the room, to the staff, to the amenities, to the food, to the show were top notch!! The room was terrific, they even put a "Happy Birthday" sign on the door for my wife which was much appreciated. We stay at Lake Lawn 2 - 4 times a year, and have always had a great time! Looking forward to our next stay!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Spent our Anniversary here recently. All the staff were great, we didn't have a single complaint. The food in their restaurants is excellent, we've been there before for the fish fry and prime rib buffett and they're top notch. This was our first visit to the hotel, the room was terrific, they even put a "Happy Anniversary" sign on the door, which was a really nice touch. The wife got a spa treatment and the staff were all very friendly and professional. We will be returning hopefully in the summer next year so we can use the golf course as well.

Room Tip: There are rooms with a view of Lake Delavan, get one if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed at Lake Lawn on 11/3 for the Big Band event. It was excellent, the staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable. The Sunday brunch was good and a good value. Great views from the Frontier Restaurant. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Try for a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delavan
5.5 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
487 reviews
9.2 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
658 reviews
8.8 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#7 of 15 in Lake Geneva
1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Inns Of Geneva National
Inns Of Geneva National
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
132 reviews
8.9 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#8 of 15 in Lake Geneva
561 reviews
1 mi away
Delavan Lake Resort
Delavan Lake Resort
#4 of 7 in Delavan
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Lawn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Lawn Resort

Address: 2400 E Geneva St, Off Highway 50, Delavan, WI 53115-2024
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Delavan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Delavan
Price Range: £78 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lake Lawn Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Lawn Resort is nestled on over 250 wooded acres with 2 miles of shore line on beautiful Delavan Lake. Founded in 1878, Lake Lawn Resort has been one of Wisconsin's most popular destinations for both leisure and business travelers. With a rich history of traditional Wisconsin hospitality, Lake Lawn Resort provides a virtually endless array of fun and exciting activities. From cozy romantic getaways and full-fledged family outings to memory-making meetings and special events, Lake Lawn Resort offers something special for just about everyone. Making Lake Lawn Resort an even bigger temptation is its proximity to Chicago, Milwaukee, and other metropolitan cities, only twelve miles west of Lake Geneva. It is a big resort that has all the charm, comfort and attentive service of a small inn. It is truly the resort for all season and for every imaginable reason. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lake Lawn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Lawn Hotel Delavan
Lake Lawn Delavan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing