We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay in early May”
Review of Lake Lawn Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lake Lawn Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Delavan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here May 5-8, 2014. We booked through Groupon at the 109 per night rate. Upon check-in, I informed the front desk that if was our wedding anniversary and asked if they had anything special available. We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite with a balcony directly on the lake. It was a beautiful room, but unfortunately, we had to be relocated due to hot water issues in this particular wing. The relocation was handled well and the replacement room was a very nice upgrade, but not as nice as the original. My wife used the spa one day for a facial and a manicure and reports an excellent experience. The resort was only at 20% occupancy, so understandably, some of the resort facilities were closed. but this did not detract from our stay or enjoyment. This resort has undergone extensive renovations in the last few years and is now an excellent value in the Lake Geneva area. It is actually on Lake Delavan, but only a 15 minute drive from Lake Geneva.

Room Tip: The resort has alot of lake view rooms, ask for one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davgram59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,021)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

504 - 510 of 1,021 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

I am going to skip how nice the resort is and just comment on the restaurant. We had not visisted Lake Lawn resort in several years becuase we felt that the restaurant was just OK. I was pleasantly surprised this trip when we ate at the Frontier and had an excellent menu. I will be back more often now that I feel no need to leave to go out for dinner. We also had breakfast room service and were very delighted with service and quality of food.

Room Tip: We love the rooms on ground level with outdoor patio area. One with lakeview would just be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeC1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I'm very prejudiced about this hotel, as my husband and I got married here. And now we return for an anniversary weekend every year in December. I know there are a ton of activities in the spring and summer - golf, swimming, etc.; but going there in the winter is a little slice of of Bing Crosby and the lodge in "White Christmas."

Lake Lawn has beautiful "rustic" suites with all the amenities including their great Kohler bathrooms with super showers; your choice of using the kitchen or room service and cozy fireplaces in the living rooms.

There's swimming or the spa -- which is beautiful with great service. Think about a winter getaway there with fine food in the restaurants or the fun of exploring Delavan or Lake Geneva, as well.

The service is great. Last year they even had a "Happy Anniversary" sign up in our room. Now that's personal service. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Lake Delavan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjhahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The spa is fantastic. The rooms and the entire resort are very clean and well kept. They pay a lot of attention to detail. Couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a lake view. You can sit on the balcony and watch the boats, ducks and people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Our book club decided to do an overnight Spa Trip. Two out of the six women didn't enjoy their message. And after they complained about service they were given 10% discount on what they paid and an additional 20% for future service that they will not be using. No way will we spend more money with you on the Spa. The Frontier Restaurant buffet food was old and cold and it was still two hours before closing. They never replenished/refreshed the food. The waitress was discouraging us from ordering from the menu and pushing the buffet. We couldn't talk in our room because of our neighbors kept calling security saying we were loud, but when security arrive they wanted us to go down by the pool and talk in our pajamas. Finally when the Manager was asked to come he admitted he couldn't hear us when he was coming to our room. Sorry your walls are paper thin. The air conditioner on the first floor smelled like mildew when you turned it on and the one upstairs in the loft didn't work. The bar next to the Frontier, your bar maid/tender wanted to use their hands to dig out cherries for our drinks after wiping them on their clothes (no apron). We booked and prepaid for a room category and was given the wrong room at check in. We were given the correct room only to find out at check out that we were being charged a second time for something that was prepaid. After all of this, we were insulting not once but twice by your Asst. Manager as if there was nothing she could do. And then has the nerve to call and say hey come back and give us another try. But not on yours but our dollar. WE WILL NEVER STAY AGAIN AND WOULD ADVISE OTHER'S NOT TO.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ANDREA9688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Beautifully renovated facility, very friendly staff, great place for kids (& adults). We had stayed at this resort regularly in the late 1990's and just hadn't been there recently, until this stay. Renovation in 2012 have really revived the facility. Would love to stay again, with warmer weather to be able to enjoy the lake front and outdoor features.

Room Tip: Watch for package deals. Individual room rates can be pricy, especially in peak season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We recently enjoyed the Swing into Spring package. The resort is very nice, comfortable, clean, etc. The entertainment was fabulous...In the Mood is fantastic! The dinner was excellent, service was prompt, servers attentive, and the room was well appointed. Overall, a very good experience and look forward to staying again in the future.

Room Tip: Main floor is best if you have difficulty with stairs. Our room was facing the lake so it was very p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanJanesville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delavan
5.5 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
487 reviews
9.2 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
658 reviews
8.8 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#7 of 15 in Lake Geneva
1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Inns Of Geneva National
Inns Of Geneva National
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
132 reviews
8.9 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#8 of 15 in Lake Geneva
561 reviews
1 mi away
Delavan Lake Resort
Delavan Lake Resort
#4 of 7 in Delavan
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Lawn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Lawn Resort

Address: 2400 E Geneva St, Off Highway 50, Delavan, WI 53115-2024
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Delavan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Delavan
Price Range: £78 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lake Lawn Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Lawn Resort is nestled on over 250 wooded acres with 2 miles of shore line on beautiful Delavan Lake. Founded in 1878, Lake Lawn Resort has been one of Wisconsin's most popular destinations for both leisure and business travelers. With a rich history of traditional Wisconsin hospitality, Lake Lawn Resort provides a virtually endless array of fun and exciting activities. From cozy romantic getaways and full-fledged family outings to memory-making meetings and special events, Lake Lawn Resort offers something special for just about everyone. Making Lake Lawn Resort an even bigger temptation is its proximity to Chicago, Milwaukee, and other metropolitan cities, only twelve miles west of Lake Geneva. It is a big resort that has all the charm, comfort and attentive service of a small inn. It is truly the resort for all season and for every imaginable reason. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lake Lawn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Lawn Hotel Delavan
Lake Lawn Delavan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing