We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A delightful stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lake Lawn Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lake Lawn Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Delavan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Mundelein, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A delightful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

We bid on an overnight stay, golf and breakfast at a fundraiser for our local community college and we won ! We had a date of June 30 to use the certificate and we had to use it mid week. So we drove up this last week and had a delightful get a way. The rooms as well as the resort have been remodeled and it up to par with any nice hotel in our area. The bathroom in our room was completely remodeled and done very nicely. The appointments in the room very nice as well.

Breakfast was just ok, served tepid and half of our order was forgotten by the waitress. Interesting enough the same senario at the next table was overheard- with a different waitress.

Room Tip: Lake View rather than golf course room is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzee926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    610
    264
    47
    21
    12
See reviews for
347
352
14
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fox Lake IL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed at Lake Lawn Resort for the first time. The service was excellent.. So much to do on one property, It was great. I would go back..There are plenty of activities for children and adults alike.The Frontier Restaurant on site was fantastic. . It was all a great experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindyschmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
107 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

We got married at Lake Lawn last year and it was amazing! We just went back to celebrate our 1 year anniversary for the weekend and again had a wonderful experience! The resort is clean, beautiful, and they provide a ton of activities. We had dinner at the restaurant, drinks at the lookout bar, and had the champagne brunch in the morning - all were fantastic! We were hoping to hang out at the bonfire at night, but it was raining so we hung out at the Lookout Bar. There was a nice fun crowd in there watching the live band, which was really fun! We had a wonderful time and look forward to coming back for many years to come!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dayna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palos Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

I really don't think you can go wrong going here for a quick getaway or hosting a large function. Staff top notch, resort and grounds well maintained and lovely, the new Lakewood section very nice with outdoor hot tub, and the night time fire pits by the lake cannot be beat. We hosted a small wedding and the outdoor ceremony site was such a breathtaking backdrop. Be forwarned of the boaters who may chime in, but we found that part of the charm. Many food and beverage packages to choose from, and very professional catering directors who know exactly what they are doing. All of our guests said they loved their stay and the resort. We did too!

Room Tip: The Lakewood rooms have updated mattresses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We took our company retreat to Lake Lawn and had a fabulous experience. Our company is based out of Lake Geneva and every year we take a trip far away... well this year we stayed in our backyard at LLR and it was a smashing success... We are going to make this a yearly commitment! Everyone loved it!!! The pizza was great, the drinks by the pool were amazing, and the upgraded rooms & suites were insanely nice!

Room Tip: suites are huge and amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ixonia, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

This resort was in excellent condition. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The Saturday night buffet was very good with an excellent piano player. The spa also met my needs and was a good value.

Room Tip: The lake and pool view was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egg Harbor, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Our family has been to Lake Lawn many times for anniversaries and family trips when kids were little....(back in the 80's)...the grounds are still very beautiful and the rooms have been updated. On this trip I organized a sorority reunion with 26 women in attendance. Everyone loved the grounds...very well maintained and lovely in the spring time. And we ate at two of the restaurants and it was great.

However our one big concern was that the tubs with showers are very very very slippery!!! I am hoping that Lake Lawn takes the responsibility to put a rubber matt or those skid proof strips in every tub! There is a bar to hold on to, but when you are wet and soapy, it doesn't do any good.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the buildings on the water, next to the pool....of course the view is beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doorcountytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delavan
5.4 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
9.2 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
9.0 mi away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Inns Of Geneva National
Inns Of Geneva National
#12 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
8.8 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#10 of 15 in Lake Geneva
3.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
10.1 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Lawn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Lawn Resort

Property: Lake Lawn Resort
Address: 2400 East Geneva Street, Off Highway 50, Delavan, WI 53115
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Delavan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Delavan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lake Lawn Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Lawn Resort is nestled on over 250 wooded acres with 2 miles of shore line on beautiful Delavan Lake. Founded in 1878, Lake Lawn Resort has been one of Wisconsin's most popular destinations for both leisure and business travelers. With a rich history of traditional Wisconsin hospitality, Lake Lawn Resort provides a virtually endless array of fun and exciting activities. From cozy romantic getaways and full-fledged family outings to memory-making meetings and special events, Lake Lawn Resort offers something special for just about everyone. Making Lake Lawn Resort an even bigger temptation is its proximity to Chicago, Milwaukee, and other metropolitan cities, only twelve miles west of Lake Geneva. It is a big resort that has all the charm, comfort and attentive service of a small inn. It is truly the resort for all season and for every imaginable reason. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Lake Lawn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Lawn Hotel Delavan
Lake Lawn Delavan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing