We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“anniversary weekend”
Review of Lake Lawn Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lake Lawn Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Delavan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed mid-June for two nights. Had a king suite in the Lakewood building. Very nice room, comfortable and like new. This building has its own pool. It is a short walk to get to main lodge which might be a problem in bad weather but very nice. Grounds are very clean well maintained, as was everything else. Food in main dining room was very good when ordering off of the menu. I personally did not care for the buffet that we tried on the second night. Food was not very warm and lacked the quality of the menu items. Lunch in Lookout Lounge both days was very good. Friendly staff. They have bon fires with local musical talent at night and it is very enjoyable. Looking for a quiet get away, this is a great place. Would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: King suite in Lakewood building was great. Very comfortable beds and very nice updated room with liv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Midwestme5712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,013)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

471 - 477 of 1,013 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Beautiful resort and great service. The room was cozy and had a full size mini fridge (so you can bring your own beverages) and it had a balcony as well. There is a lovely view of the lake from the outdoor pool area with ample outdoor tables and seating.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank EmmyField22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Beautiful resort! Food, people, lake whole resport was just what I expected!!! We rented a boat, bikes for the kids and pools were awesome! The golf course is really nice!
i would highly recomend the LAke Lawn Resort my family loved it!!!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank Neil O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I stayed at Lake Lawn Resort in the beginning of May for a 3 day conference. The rooms were clean and modern. The staff was friendly and helpful. I really enjoyed my stay here, the workout facilities were adequate. Although the only dining on site I did was as a part of the conference, so I can't rate the actual restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank runner32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Helpful and friendly front desk staff and very nice rooms. Perfect weekend! I stayed at another resort close by that same weekend and Lake Lawn by far was much much better from front desk staff to quality of the rooms. There is also stores close by and it's just a better value all around.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tmu315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We bid on an overnight stay, golf and breakfast at a fundraiser for our local community college and we won ! We had a date of June 30 to use the certificate and we had to use it mid week. So we drove up this last week and had a delightful get a way. The rooms as well as the resort have been remodeled and it up to par with any nice hotel in our area. The bathroom in our room was completely remodeled and done very nicely. The appointments in the room very nice as well.

Breakfast was just ok, served tepid and half of our order was forgotten by the waitress. Interesting enough the same senario at the next table was overheard- with a different waitress.

Room Tip: Lake View rather than golf course room is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzee926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed at Lake Lawn Resort for the first time. The service was excellent.. So much to do on one property, It was great. I would go back..There are plenty of activities for children and adults alike.The Frontier Restaurant on site was fantastic. . It was all a great experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindyschmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delavan
5.5 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#3 of 15 in Lake Geneva
464 reviews
8.9 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#8 of 15 in Lake Geneva
543 reviews
9.2 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Delavan - Lake Geneva Area
8.9 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
967 reviews
4.4 mi away
Inns Of Geneva National
Inns Of Geneva National
#7 of 15 in Lake Geneva
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Lawn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Lawn Resort

Address: 2400 E Geneva St, Off Highway 50, Delavan, WI 53115-2024
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Delavan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Delavan
Price Range: £68 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lake Lawn Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Lawn Resort is nestled on over 250 wooded acres with 2 miles of shore line on beautiful Delavan Lake. Founded in 1878, Lake Lawn Resort has been one of Wisconsin's most popular destinations for both leisure and business travelers. With a rich history of traditional Wisconsin hospitality, Lake Lawn Resort provides a virtually endless array of fun and exciting activities. From cozy romantic getaways and full-fledged family outings to memory-making meetings and special events, Lake Lawn Resort offers something special for just about everyone. Making Lake Lawn Resort an even bigger temptation is its proximity to Chicago, Milwaukee, and other metropolitan cities, only twelve miles west of Lake Geneva. It is a big resort that has all the charm, comfort and attentive service of a small inn. It is truly the resort for all season and for every imaginable reason. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lake Lawn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Lawn Hotel Delavan
Lake Lawn Delavan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing