We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Reunion”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lake Lawn Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lake Lawn Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Delavan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Parker, Colorado
1 review
“Family Reunion”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This was our first stay at Lake Lawn Resort and we are definitely hoping to return! The loft room that we had was spacious for our large group, and it was nice having two full bathrooms. Staff was friendly and helpful! Fitness room and restaurants were fabulous! When you visit, plan to stay awhile and not leave the resort - there are many things to do!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenD398306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    612
    265
    48
    21
    12
See reviews for
348
353
14
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I organized a group outing at Lake Lawn Resort for the weekend of June 20-22. 25 people and we all had a great time. Beautiful grounds, well maintained golf course, great dinner at the Frontier restaurant, great pizza at the Cafe deli, everything was wonderful. Lake Lawn is right on Lake Delevan so the ambiance is awesome. Many water activities to take part in if you so desire. Golf staff was great, very personable. So was the wait staff at the Frontier. Beautiful courtyard which served wine. Great landscaping, colorful flowers. We plan on returning again next year.

Room Tip: All courtside rooms are good. Timbers and Boulders are the names of the buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
233 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

There are no a lot of options in Delavan, but Lake Lawn Resort is a really nice option. The staff are very friendly and the facilities offer a lot. The food is really good and the overall environment is peaceful and quiet.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shmave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Cana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The resort had excellent quality rooms and restaurants. Lake Delavan is quieter as it is not as popular and busy as Lake Geneva. My wife and I stayed in the resort for a weekend. It was a very relaxing getaway. We did not do any of the water activities or golf. But the golf course looked very nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Girish Mr N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McHenry, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed mid-June for two nights. Had a king suite in the Lakewood building. Very nice room, comfortable and like new. This building has its own pool. It is a short walk to get to main lodge which might be a problem in bad weather but very nice. Grounds are very clean well maintained, as was everything else. Food in main dining room was very good when ordering off of the menu. I personally did not care for the buffet that we tried on the second night. Food was not very warm and lacked the quality of the menu items. Lunch in Lookout Lounge both days was very good. Friendly staff. They have bon fires with local musical talent at night and it is very enjoyable. Looking for a quiet get away, this is a great place. Would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: King suite in Lakewood building was great. Very comfortable beds and very nice updated room with liv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Midwestme5712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Beautiful resort and great service. The room was cozy and had a full size mini fridge (so you can bring your own beverages) and it had a balcony as well. There is a lovely view of the lake from the outdoor pool area with ample outdoor tables and seating.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank EmmyField22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Beautiful resort! Food, people, lake whole resport was just what I expected!!! We rented a boat, bikes for the kids and pools were awesome! The golf course is really nice!
i would highly recomend the LAke Lawn Resort my family loved it!!!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Neil O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delavan
9.0 mi away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
169 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
186 reviews
9.2 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Inns Of Geneva National
Inns Of Geneva National
#11 of 15 in Lake Geneva
80 reviews
1.0 mi away
Delavan Lake Resort
Delavan Lake Resort
#4 of 7 in Delavan
78 reviews
8.9 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#9 of 15 in Lake Geneva
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Lawn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Lawn Resort

Property: Lake Lawn Resort
Address: 2400 East Geneva Street, Off Highway 50, Delavan, WI 53115
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Delavan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Delavan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lake Lawn Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Lawn Resort is nestled on over 250 wooded acres with 2 miles of shore line on beautiful Delavan Lake. Founded in 1878, Lake Lawn Resort has been one of Wisconsin's most popular destinations for both leisure and business travelers. With a rich history of traditional Wisconsin hospitality, Lake Lawn Resort provides a virtually endless array of fun and exciting activities. From cozy romantic getaways and full-fledged family outings to memory-making meetings and special events, Lake Lawn Resort offers something special for just about everyone. Making Lake Lawn Resort an even bigger temptation is its proximity to Chicago, Milwaukee, and other metropolitan cities, only twelve miles west of Lake Geneva. It is a big resort that has all the charm, comfort and attentive service of a small inn. It is truly the resort for all season and for every imaginable reason. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lake Lawn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Lawn Hotel Delavan
Lake Lawn Delavan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing