We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful family resort”
Review of Lake Lawn Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lake Lawn Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Delavan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My wife and I stayed in one of the suites in the Norwood Building with our two grandsons, ages 10 and 8. We all loved the place. The boys had a loft with bunk beds and their own bathroom with shower. Downstairs we had a king bed and a queen pull out sofa. We had a refrigerator, microwave and a decent coffeee maker. The resort is very large - spread out along the lake shore. We were pretty far from the center with pools and restuarants and we were as far away as you can get from the mini golf and marina. But, everything is connected with covered, glassed in walkways so you can get anywhere in any weather. We used the indoor pool and one outdoor pool, played mini golf and rented a pontoon boat. We were there trhee nights so we ate in all of the restaurants. On Sundays they grill burgers and brats out on the lawn near the central pool.

We had never been before and we wondered how it would be. We knew the place has been there a long time. I'm glad to say our expectations were exceeded on all counts. The staff is marvelous, very friendly and helpful. It is clean and well maintained. We can't wait to go again next summer.

Room Tip: If you're with kids, get a loft with full bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank windycityart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,013)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 1,013 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

I've been coming to LLL back when they had cabins. It's changed quite a bit but the overall atmosphere remains the same. It's charming, comfortable, and it's wide open so you don't feel as though you're on top of one another. I love the golf course and the staff, being a member is wonderful and Dan/Jeff/John all do a wonderful job managing the golf course. The lodge is beautiful, there's plenty to do for the kids, and of course the beautiful lake.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We haven't been here in couple years and were very happy to experience the completion of the renovations and new additions. First and foremost, we were extremely excited to be put in the lakefront room even though we used a discounted/coupon for the trip. Most hotels put you in the worst room with the worst view whenever you use Groupon or Amazon local. Without even asking for a nice location, we were put on a ground floor with a patio walkout facing the lake! It was gorgeous. The room was great, bathroom was huge. We brought the grandkids ages 8 and 2 1/2. There were lots of things for them to do. Nice restaurants on site.Staff was great, friendly and knowledgeable. I think the only negative would be the pool temperatures. The water was very cold for an outdoor pool so the kids preferred the hot tub in the indoor pool even though it was sunny out. We will absolutely be back again.

Room Tip: The hotel buildings are angled making it easy to have water view rooms from every locations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcstormy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We were delightfully surprised at the tasteful renewal of the Lakewood lodge at Lake Lawn. Even better was the hot deal we found by calling the hotel directly. The offer was not posted online. For around $100 a night we had a lovely room with a large, bright and tiled bathroom, rocking chairs on the patio outside our door, with a warm westerly view of Delevan Lake and the grassy lawn. Very close by was the new pool with bar service, comfy chairs and a somewhat less busy atmosphere that made it feel like our own place. We were still just steps away from the main complex with its shops and restaurants.

Lake Lawn has stepped up its customer service and activities for families since it emerged from bankruptcy a few years ago and some questionable sales and remodeling decisions. We took advantage of a round-the-lake pontoon boat cruise and were surprised by the beauty of the lake and its history, narrated by a knowledgeable native. We also enjoyed roasting s'mores at the fire pit in the evening and telling stories around the campfire with other guests.

Needless to say, if you are a golfer, you will love Lake Lawn's gorgeous course on site.

The only thing that was somewhat bothersome at Lakewood was the noisy air conditioner which ramped up very cool and loud, then stopped intermittently making the air seem motionless and much warmer.

Room Tip: Depending on your group, you might want to check the view, whether it's poolside (can be noisier...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmbyWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This was our third time at Lake Lawn, for a couples getaway without kids. The rooms are very nice, clean, and comfortable, with beautiful bathrooms. Each room comes with its own small patio or balcony. The Frontier Restaurant has excellent food. Staff at the resort is very friendly and accommodating. We love the two beautiful outdoor swimming pools. A short drive to Lake Geneva beaches, restaurants and shopping (5 minutes from Williams Bay).

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Karin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

My husband and I enjoyed 2 relaxing nights here. The grounds are beautiful, the staff is friendly and the rooms have a surprisingly upscale feel which in my opinion is hard to achieve in lodge decor. I liked the English soaps and whirlpool tub so relaxing! The only problem was we should've stayed longer I didn't get a chance to enjoy the pool or outside patio sure to the weather.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

My family enjoyed a weekend at Lake Lawn Resort August 7th - 11th - this year (2014). The experience was even better than I had hoped. The resort is in pristine condition. Many upgrades have been made in the past 4 years. The staff are definitely well trained, personable, and welcoming. The prices at the various restaurants throughout the resort are very reasonable. The boat rentals are easy to arrange and again, the staff at the rental 'shack' were outstanding. Even the 'country store' on the premises was a joy to visit, because the staff were so welcoming.
We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joanh302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delavan
5.5 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#3 of 15 in Lake Geneva
466 reviews
8.9 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#8 of 15 in Lake Geneva
544 reviews
9.2 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Delavan - Lake Geneva Area
8.9 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
967 reviews
4.4 mi away
Inns Of Geneva National
Inns Of Geneva National
#7 of 15 in Lake Geneva
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Lawn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Lawn Resort

Address: 2400 E Geneva St, Off Highway 50, Delavan, WI 53115-2024
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Delavan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Delavan
Price Range: £70 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lake Lawn Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Lawn Resort is nestled on over 250 wooded acres with 2 miles of shore line on beautiful Delavan Lake. Founded in 1878, Lake Lawn Resort has been one of Wisconsin's most popular destinations for both leisure and business travelers. With a rich history of traditional Wisconsin hospitality, Lake Lawn Resort provides a virtually endless array of fun and exciting activities. From cozy romantic getaways and full-fledged family outings to memory-making meetings and special events, Lake Lawn Resort offers something special for just about everyone. Making Lake Lawn Resort an even bigger temptation is its proximity to Chicago, Milwaukee, and other metropolitan cities, only twelve miles west of Lake Geneva. It is a big resort that has all the charm, comfort and attentive service of a small inn. It is truly the resort for all season and for every imaginable reason. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lake Lawn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Lawn Hotel Delavan
Lake Lawn Delavan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing