We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“out of business”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Millie's Restaurant - CLOSED

Millie's Restaurant
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating
Hotsprings, Arkansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“out of business”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

New owners have changed the name at the same address and are to open or have already opened. Expected to be very "entertaining" as the new owners are a song and dance act who perform throughout the Midwest.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DennyWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    10
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodridge, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Old time favorite”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Unfortunately Millie's recently closed after years and years of being a nostalgic restaurant in Lake Geneva. I'm going to miss it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago western burbs
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Is it closed or not”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

If it is closed? why do people keep saying how good it is when they should be saying WAS. I called there number and according to the answer machine person. They are still closed but hope to reopen soon, but the shops are open and hope the Christmas shop will open soon as well. This I have been told today at 7am August 10th.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank DValk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Best breakfast in town .....try the pancakes!
The staff was really friendly who made up for the long wait

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mazz5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaGrage,Il.
1 review
“The best chicken and dumplings”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Millie's has the best chicken and dumplings in the world,the same as my grandmother made. Not the dense heavy dumplings most restaurants serve but the lightest fluffiest dumplings, like clouds.I have been battling severe medical problems the last two years,in the hospital then months in rehabilition home.I was so looking forward to eat there this Independence day 2013.I haven't been able to go in 3 years and I want to eat all my favorite meals again.I have a list to check off.I live in LaGrange,Il.and was only up there 2-3 times a year.It's dissapointing to think I'll never have them again. Hopefully it won't be auctioned off and a buyer can be found and Millie's will reopen especially in the improving economySincerely,Laura Talbot the date listed is incorrect but it did not give the correct option!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Millie's Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing