We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite spot to stay in when visiting nearby Lake Geneva”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Delavan Lake Resort
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Delavan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2011

This is a condo hotel, and it has large two bedroom condos available that our large family feels comfortable in. We visit probably 3x yearly, and try to stay in a two bedroom on the bottom floor, which is close to the very clean indoor pool, outdoor pool, and arcade room. The other two bedrooms are very nice but the ones on the bottom floor tend to be larger. There really isn't anything to do in Delavan, although there are a couple of decent restaurants. Our main purpose for staying here is for visiting nearby Lake Geneva. The staff at the condo hotel is fantastic, very kind and helpful, and I believe has it not changed in the maybe 5 years we have been visiting. We love the water and hot coffee in the lobby. The lobby is beautiful, with beautiful views of the lake. One con: no ovens in the units, just microwave, dishwasher, and refrigerator. The kitchens are well-stocked, however. One other note: the carpets are worn on the bottom floor near the pool, and some ceilings have signs of water damage. Just disclosing this in the interest of being completely honest, but this place really is clean and well maintained, otherwise.

Room Tip: We prefer the premium two bedrooms on the bottom floor due to their large size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 1travelerof6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2011

Just got back from a weekend in Delavan, and glad I stayed there instead of Lake Geneva. Why?
1- location was much more peaceful. It was fun to go into Lake Geneva to shop, and do touristy things by day, but returning to the hotel to swim, hot tub, and relax, was great.
2- We arrived on a rainy day, so a quick walk over to the Village Supper club yielded cold beer, friendly staff, and excellent Italian food as well as steaks, walleye, etc.
3- significantly less traffic hassle in Delavan.

Explore the area, then have dinner at the Village, or drive into the downtown for breakfast. The condo we were in had a small patio, gas fireplace and was really clean. Only thing was there was no stove/oven, but there was a large refrigerator and microwave. Not sure how you cook your fish with no stove, but since we weren't there for the fishing, it wasn't an issue for us.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Quilmesgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We were unfortunate enough to have a room by one of the external air conditioners. Every single hour, all night long, they would turn on and make such a racket that everyone in the suite would wake up! We called the front desk to see what was going on, but nothing could be done.

The hotel, pool, and community rooms make this a perfect place for family gatherings, but BE SPECIFIC when booking a room! All walls are paper thin, so get one far away from any noise makers!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Traveler061811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Tucked away on the Southeast end of Lake Delavan, this very well kept up Resort provides you with an excellent view of the entire Lake as well as excellent room choices. There are plenty of things for the kids to do - an indoor and outdoor pool as well as a game room.

The Staff was very Customer friendly and worked with me to move us when our two kids left after spending the weekend with us. Plenty of parking and we also felt very safe and secure at this Resort. The daily cleanings were also helpful.

Very close to a number of quality restaurants (Millie's for example) and also close to the highway.

Room Tip: If you are looking for the best view, ask for 2nd or 3rd floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank strongmsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

I would highly suggest staying here. We were searching several places in the Geneva area, but everything was so expensive and required a 2 night minimum. This one didn't. Our room was very spacious and clean. The pool area was very nice and looked right out on the lake. It isn't far from town at all. Maybe a 15 minute drive to Geneva. There was a Walmart & food area not too far from there either. Just wish there was a walkway along the lake that you can roam around at night, but overall very impressed. Can't wait to go back there again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank susanreview2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2011

When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by a lady who had the biggest smile on get face! She was happy to check us in an hour early which made our lives a lot easier. She also gave us good news: she gave us the $99 special! When we got to our room we were a little bummed we didn't have a lake view but we quickly forgot about that as we toured the beautiful suite! Everything was so clean and we were so excited to have a fire place. The hotel really made us feel as if it was our home away from home. Everything about this hotel is amazing. We were also happy to be a little further away from lake Geneva and be out of the congestion of the tourists. Beautiful!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank CityAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2009

nice place, however you can hear EVERYTHING your neighbors are doing. I could hear an entire conversation and a TV and someone taking a shower in the room above and next to ours. it almost felt like they were in the same room with us. Other than that, a nice enough place with a kitchenette. nothing fancy. but very adequate.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SBFtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delavan
1 mi away
Lake Lawn Resort
Lake Lawn Resort
#1 of 7 in Delavan
1,016 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#3 of 15 in Lake Geneva
480 reviews
8.2 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Delavan - Lake Geneva Area
7.9 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#8 of 15 in Lake Geneva
553 reviews
7.9 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#7 of 15 in Lake Geneva
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delavan Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delavan Lake Resort

Address: 1550 S Shore Dr, Delavan, WI 53115-3625
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Delavan
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Delavan
Price Range: £93 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Delavan Lake Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Delavan Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delavan Lake Hotel Delavan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing