We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend Staying at the Sky Lodge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sky Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Delavan
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed at the Sky Lodge three nights a week for 9 months (August 2013-May 2014) while attending graduate school. The staff and the owners are friendly, compassionate and family oriented. The Sky Lodge was my home away from home. The hotel is also really clean and they are in the process of updating the hotel. Even though I am done with my schooling, I plan on visiting! Thank you Mr. and Mrs. Raju for always looking over me and making me feel at home!

Sincerely,

Jodell

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoJo Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterFireEarth, Owner at Sky Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

"Thank you ! We hope to see you again!"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

The owners are friendly have renovated the inn well and still are able to keep the nightly cost low, a very commendable achievement. The rooms are spacious and outfitted with a microwave and refrigerator. The owners are steadily updating the premises: installing new carpeting, installing flat screen TVs. The cable lineup is plentiful.The location is convenient to Lake Delavan and looks over natural areas that make the region a restful draw. Yet, it isn't too far from the town's shopping areas and the interstate. The indoor pool is nice. Breakfast is meager but expected with the low room cost.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gosumec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterFireEarth, Owner at Sky Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

"Thank you for choosing to stay with us!"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We were first drawn to the Sky Lodge Inn by the price, a family medical emergency found us in need of a place to stay for several days. However, the owners' friendliness, thoughtfulness, and consideration brought us back and will continue to draw us whenever we are in the area.

As others have noted, the rooms are spacious and outfitted with a microwave and refrigerator. The owners are steadily updating the premises: installing new carpeting, freshening the walls and hall lighting, installing flat screen TVs. The location is convenient to Lake Delavan and looks over natural areas that make the region a restful draw. Yet, it isn't too far from the town's shopping areas and the interstate. There's even an DQ right next store.

The absolute best part of the Sky Lodge Inn are the congenial owners and staff. We will never forget their kindness to us in a very difficult time.

Room Tip: The only drawback is there's no elevator, but the first floor rooms were very accessible. And, e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EAE_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterFireEarth, Owner at Sky Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

"Thank you for choosing to stay with us!"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I stayed here over the weekend for a convention in Lake Geneva. This is the best experience for the dollar that I've had at any hotel I've ever stayed in. It's a fantastic value. The rooms are large and clean. The staff is friendly. The rooms have fridges and microwaves. I have absolutely no complaints, and fully intend to stay here any time I need lodging in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterFireEarth, Owner at Sky Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

"Thank You! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay"
Thanks :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

My family and I stayed at the Sky Lodge for eight days during difficult times when my mother was terminally ill and then passed away. The hotel owners are some of the kindest people I ever met. They went way out of their way to accommodate us including making one room available to us that was being worked on when there were no other hotel rooms available in town. Everyday they were kind and continually asked if we needed anything and made are stay there a very pleasant experience. The rooms were very clean and the price was very reasonable compared to other hotels in the area. The owners of this hotel are very good people and I highly, highly, recommend this hotel if your coming to the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterFireEarth, Owner at Sky Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

"Thank you for choosing to stay with us!"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I stayed at the sky lodge just this last weekend while I was in Delavan attending a funeral. The room was clean. comfortable and good size. The bed was fantastic. The owners are extremely nice people.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterFireEarth, Owner at Sky Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed at the Sky Lodge Inn for one night while attending the Sky Circus on Ice at Lake Lawn Resort. We've stayed at the resort and loved it, but the rates for the weekend were much higher than we wanted to pay. The Sky Lodge Inn was 1/3 of the price and based on reviews here, we decided to give it a try. We were not disappointed.

When we arrived, we were checked in by the owner. He was a great help with recommendations on where to eat, etc. He continued to be helpful (and friendly) when we needed clean sheets (due to a spill), extra towels and paper plates. There is no elevator, so be aware to request a ground floor room if you are unable to climb stairs. The carpet on the stairways and hallways looked tired and a little stained. However, it is the middle of a very snowy/wet winter so that is almost to be expected. Our room was in good repair though and was very clean. Our room had obviously just been painted. The beds were very comfortable (felt like a memory foam mattress). We could hear our neighbors at some points in the night, but I think there was a group traveling together that had gathered. They quieted down at a decent time and we just turned on some white noise and it was fine. The pool is very small, but fulfills its purpose.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travling4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterFireEarth, Owner at Sky Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delavan
3 mi away
Comfort Suites Delavan - Lake Geneva Area
1.5 mi away
Lake Lawn Resort
Lake Lawn Resort
#1 of 7 in Delavan
1,013 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Americinn Lodge & Suites Elkhorn
7.4 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#8 of 15 in Lake Geneva
543 reviews
8 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
#10 of 15 in Lake Geneva
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sky Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sky Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 5560 State Road 50, Delavan, WI 53115-4209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Delavan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Delavan
Price Range: £44 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sky Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sky Lodge Inn and Suites in Delavan Wisconsin features king whirlpool suites and a heated indoor pool(NO HOT TUB). With close proximity to both Lake Geneva and Fontana, it is an affordable place to stay while you enjoy everything that the Lake Geneva and Delavan area have to offer. Whether you are looking for a basic room with two double beds, or would prefer a suite with a king bed and a 2 person whirlpool suite, Sky Lodge Inn & Suites can accommodate you. Our hotel features many amenities, including an indoor pool, air conditioned rooms, free local calls, microwaves, cable TV, free wi-fi and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sky Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing