We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B and B for 2013”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Delavan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Main Street Manor of Delavan
Ranked #1 of 4 Delavan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2013

If you like to get a jump on the crowd, my advice to you is to book early (and for a few nights minimum at this gracious mansion with every amenity inside, outside and in the external community you may want. A recently renovated all brick home with decks, and a cool mix of current and traditional (read high end) decor. In addition to what others have raved about with respect to pristine bathrooms, granite and spacious rooms and public areas, Lianne, the host is the best surprise of all. She is so accomodating that nothing, from your dog's care to faboulous meals and wine hour on the deck. Was truly amazing. You could come many times over and never get tired of all there is to experience within the home and community offerings. I just can not wait to go back and am a frequent die-hard customer. Feel free to contact me as an impartial voice and I can tell you more. If you are already booked through August, try to make it in the fall when the changing of the leaves and festivals in the area make it just that more fun. Have been all over the world and this is truly one of my faves!!

Room Tip: Check with Lianne and she will expertly direct you to the best venue for your occassion.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F0rtyluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
There are newer reviews for Main Street Manor of Delavan
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed in the Main Street Manor over the 4th of July weekend. We were in town for a wedding at one of the local resorts. After looking into the resorts, and finding them highly over priced, we looked around locally and found this gem. We knew we definitely made the right decision after seeing the rooms that our other family members were staying in at the resort.

Lianne is a laid back and welcoming host, we looked forward to the delicious breakfast every morning, wondering what she would come up with. She even shared her recipes. We also loved hearing about the history of the house and the renovation.

Impeccably clean house, rooms and linens. Gorgeous decor, right out of a high end catalog.
The backyard is beautiful with a full deck, a waterfall and relaxing pagoda with lounge chairs which we took advantage of.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Birch room (shown in the photos with the antique wrought iron bed). Smallest room I...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Main Street Manor is a fabulous Bed and Breakfast. The decor is outstanding, the food was second to none, and our host paid high attention to details. We reccomend it to anyone. . The area has a lot of activities to explore. There is a wonderful large enclosed front porch for relaxing and a large deck, pagota, flowers, and a waterfall in the back for enjoying the wonderful Wisconsin outdoors. Thanks Lianne, for a great three days. Save us a room, we' ll be back. Chuck and Suzanne Kleinschmidt, Columbus, Ohio

Room Tip: There are four rooms each with different amenities, but all with newly renovated bathrooms. We wou...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 282Suzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We recently spent July 4 - 5th at the Main Street Manor. It has been restored in loving detail. The colors are soothing and the tranquility of the garden beckons you to relax. Lianne Fritz, the innkeeper, is pet friendly. She has a dog, cat and parrot. There is even an enclosed pet excercise area in the yard. She served a gourmet breakfast. Delicious! In the afternoon, there is wine and cheese on the deck. The Elephant Room is comfortable and the bed comfy. The Manor is on a residential street which makes it quiet. However, if you walk to the corner you are at the downtown shopping district. Great location! Joyce R.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sidrasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Inn keeper, Lianne is the best and spares nothing for her guests comfort. This home is lovingly restored and offers the experience of grand living. A two block walk to the heart of town filled with antique, wine and cheese shops. We loved sitting in the sun room with our coffee enjoying the peace. My husband and I had a wonderful time and will go back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Elephant room, was perfect!
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

My husband and I stayed on July 5th for my cousins wedding. This Bed and Breakfast is absolutely beautiful. Lianne did an amazing job renovating this 1856 home into a classy and serene place to stay. We stayed in the Bay Suite and we were overwhelmed with how beautiful and clean and spacious it was. There is also a sweet little backyard with a lounge deck and a relaxing fountain. Lianne was a perfect host and delicious cook. Overall, our stay was delightful. We can't wait to return!

Room Tip: The Bay Suite is a bit more expensive that the other rooms but it's very spacious and has a beau...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

My husband and I stayed here July 4,2013. It was by far the best B&B all over experience we've had. Lianne, our hostess, was gracious, helpful, accommodating and a great cook! The room was calm and inviting and super clean with a nice mattress. The entire home was lovely as were the outdoor areas. We had a nice wine and cheese snack before we left for the fireworks! We highly recommend this B&B and thank you, Lianne for a wonderful stay. We'll definately be back! Suzy & Bob from IL

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzygg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delavan
2.5 mi away
Lake Lawn Resort
Lake Lawn Resort
#1 of 7 in Delavan
996 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Delavan - Lake Geneva Area
3.5 mi away
Delavan Lake Resort
Delavan Lake Resort
#4 of 7 in Delavan
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#2 of 15 in Lake Geneva
392 reviews
6.9 mi away
Inns Of Geneva National
Inns Of Geneva National
#7 of 15 in Lake Geneva
111 reviews
5.7 mi away
Americinn Lodge & Suites Elkhorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Main Street Manor of Delavan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main Street Manor of Delavan

Address: 112 S Main St, Delavan, WI 53115-1723
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Delavan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Delavan
Price Range: £73 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Delavan, our Bed & Breakfast features four unique guest rooms, each with private bath. The Main Street Manor is designed for relaxation and escape with an elegant feel. Relax with a book in the library, sit by the waterfall, walk to downtown shopping or enjoy a movie in the living room. All rooms include complimentary wireless internet, DirecTV and complimentary breakfast. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing