We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip”
Review of Super 8 Dodgeville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Dodgeville
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dodgeville
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I was traveling to a shop that my business uses to stock my inventory with and it was too late at night for the shop, so I wanted to stay somewhere close, but not too expensive. This was a nice hotel, fast-food places close, and the staff was very friendly. The room was comfortable, clean and the shower had excellent pressure - which is unusual. The heat was easy to control and the temperature stayed consistent all night long. The breakfast the next morning was excellent with waffles for a hot breakfast and plenty of hot drinks, along with cereal, yogurt, bananas and cinnamin rolls. I would recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2013

Exceeded all expectations. Clean facility. Friendly, helpful staff. Rooms are very clean and fresh. Bed, pillows and blankets are great. Bathroom is immaculate. I will be staying here whenever in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

It was a great hotel to stop at while traveling through southern Wisco on 151. The hotel was very clean and had a great breakfast. There was a lot of parking outside which made it very easy to park close to the room you were staying in. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Carter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed here overnight before heading to the House on the Rock the next morning.
This was a solid place to stay for a short time.
Nice queen beds. Breakfast was the standard Super 8 Super start breakfast with a waffle maker (we had difficulties with the waffles sticking), cinnamon rolls, a couple of cereals, bread.
Nice whirlpool room off the lobby.
Wifi was a little spotty.

Nothing outstanding but nothing to worry about either. Would stay again if in the area.
Was a solid value for the price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RamblinRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Raul V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Kathleen J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dodgeville
0.2 mi away
Best Western Dodgeville Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
Don Q Inn
Don Q Inn
#2 of 4 in Dodgeville
138 reviews
15 mi away
Round Barn Lodge
Round Barn Lodge
#4 of 6 in Spring Green
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Deer Valley Lodge & Golf
Deer Valley Lodge & Golf
#1 of 1 in Barneveld
152 reviews
7 mi away
Quality Inn Mineral Point
Quality Inn Mineral Point
#2 of 3 in Mineral Point
111 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pine Ridge Motel
Pine Ridge Motel
#1 of 2 in Dodgeville
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Dodgeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Dodgeville

Address: 1308 Johns Street, Dodgeville, WI 53533-2100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Dodgeville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dodgeville
Price Range: £47 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dodgeville 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Dodgeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Dodgeville
Dodgeville Super Eight
Dodgeville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing