We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent addition to Dodgeville”

Cobblestone Coffee House
Price range: US$5 - US$9
Cuisines: Soups
Restaurant details
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An excellent addition to Dodgeville”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Great new place to eat in Dodgeville. Wonderful bakery, good espresso, the veggie and hummus sandwich was excellent. Friendly staff too.

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    11
    2
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Highland, Wisconsin
1 review
“WOW!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Great food, excellent atmosphere, super service at a good price, too! The salads are always fresh and tasty, and this morning I had the best breakfast sandwich of my life. I don't drink coffee, but the hot chocolate is phenomenal!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GregLindner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
“So much more than just coffee!”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Cobblestone Coffee has much more than just coffee. Smoothies, tea, and flavored water for those who don't enjoy coffee. There is an entire case of sweets, quiche, and scones for a snack. But not only snacks, there are salads, sandwiches, and wraps as well! Try the soup of the day, there are some interesting and local choices.

The atmosphere is very inviting! There are couches to lounge in, a bar at the front of the shop to people watch, and enough tables for work and private conversations.

Will definitely make this a regular place to visit!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not just coffee....great spot for lunch!”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Until yesterday I had only had coffee at Cobblestone Coffee House. Boy have I been missing out! It was one of the best lunches! The salad, soup, and sandwich were fantastic. I did not expect such gourmet food in a small country town. Way to go Cobblestone! I will be back.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Harry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dodgeville, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Place to Relax and Drink Coffee”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This is the new place in town, very good drink selection, and food selection. I sadly drink a coffee everyday and enjoy Cobblestone greatly. Service is always excellent. :)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chelsey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cobblestone Coffee House also viewed

 

Been to Cobblestone Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing