We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too Little Offered for the Money We Paid”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Dodgeville Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Dodgeville
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Too Little Offered for the Money We Paid”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The amenities and caliber of the room itself didn't live up to the amount we paid to stay here. Just 2 nights in this hotel ended up costing us over $300, which was due to the overpriced nature of the hotel and the taxes which ended up tacking on over $50 more to the price. We paid A LOT for simple convenience and proximity to the family we were visiting and more than likely WILL NOT stay here again. Staff wasn't overly friendly either and when we asked about the additional fees at check out, the guy behind the desk could have cared less.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Griffin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    82
    36
    21
    7
See reviews for
90
85
6
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I never give a hotel a bad review I always try to find something positive but this hotel I couldn't '

We had made a last minute decision to go to Dubuque, IA with a overnight stop in Dodgeville should of kept going. I knew the price's were going to be high for the holiday weekend but not that high I also received a $25 discount from Best Western and a special rate that they would not offer but after a little complaining and mentioning that it did not say any where on the disclaimer except that it had to be used by June 15th then they honored it. After checking in I ask to see the bill and it still was not taken off after going thru everything again they said it would be fixed by morning NOT I talk with the manager got it all straighten out was not worth the trouble and the hotel is the not the greatest. With Governor Dodge state park and house on the Rock and all of the other attractions you would think they would keep this hotel in very nice condition
When we open the curtains the shade had a big stain right in the middle of if and the toiletries were open and half used nice maid service. The hotel is supposed to be smoke free but the hallways smelled of smoked real bade. I personally will not be back at this hotel I have stayed at many Best Westerns and this has to be the worst one ever.

Room Tip: Stay someplace else like supper 8
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jm3534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed Friday May 16th and was surprised at how dingy and drab it looked. The website made it look much more quaint and nicer. The staff wasn't in uniform and only one person had a name tag. The staff wasn't very friendly except for the third shift guy (thank you!) The entire 1st level reeked of chlorine and there was water and stains on the carpeting. The pool area was disgusting, there was dirt and debris all in the pool and it was extremely tiny, definitely did not want to swim in there. I understand that it "shared" with the outside pool but it wasn't clean or a cover on the outside pool. The room was clean but my husband and I were so uncomfortable at how everything else looked that we actually carefully inspected our room and bedding. Thankfully the room was clean but the bed comfort-wise was awful, you could tell it was an old bed. Breakfast was okay, nothing special. Needless to say we checked out a day early and found another hotel. Would not stay here again, especially for the price and that was with a reduced rate, I can't imagine paying full price!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephski0013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug H, General Manager at Best Western Dodgeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do take pride in the operation of our hotel and will review each of your concerns with our staff. The pool does create a challenge at times being connected to the outdoor pool especially on a windy day. Be assured the pool chemicals are tested daily and by state law the records are sent to the State. We have a CPO (Certified Pool Operator) on staff that is responsible for this area. Although debris and such items as leaves work their way into the indoor pool at times, the up-side is you can swim outside all year round even when it is 10 degrees below zero. I do apologize for the concerns you presented and appreciate the opportunity you presented for our staff to make the necessary improvements. I will also pass on your compliments to our 3rd shift person, Austin, and to our housekeeping staff for the cleanliness of the room. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We have stayed at many Best Westerns around the US. This one has more amenities for the price than most because of the lovely large pool and hot tub area with large sofa placements. We love the chain and use it whenever possible.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charles E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug H, General Manager at Best Western Dodgeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for your review and comments. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I stayed here on a business trip earlier this week. Easy check-in/out, friendly staff, and clean rooms/common areas. The room was very quiet, and the bed was comfortable. Strong wi-fi signals, and very convenient to downtown Dodgeville. Overall, highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ckopczyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug H, General Manager at Best Western Dodgeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for your review and comments. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altoona, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I enjoyed the quietness of this hotel. There were not many distractions and you could only hear people walking around upstairs above your room, if there were any. Probably the most quiet hotel I have stayed at which makes this place unique and enjoyable to stay at especially when you have homework assignments due.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jessie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug H, General Manager at Best Western Dodgeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for your review and comments. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Comfortable rooms and a friendly staff. Continental breakfast is great with a few warm choices as well, the breakfast attendant was wonderful and really made sure we were comfortable. Pool is very nice and was fun to swim outside on a 9 degree day! Lobby is very comfortable and free (and very tasty) coffee is available. Would definitely stay again!

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank QStat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug H, General Manager at Best Western Dodgeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for your review and comments. We appreciate your busniss.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dodgeville
14.0 mi away
Spring Valley Inn
Spring Valley Inn
#1 of 6 in Spring Green
303 reviews
21.4 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Mount Horeb
6.8 mi away
Quality Inn Mineral Point
Quality Inn Mineral Point
#2 of 3 in Mineral Point
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Round Barn Lodge
Round Barn Lodge
#4 of 6 in Spring Green
127 reviews
11.3 mi away
Deer Valley Lodge & Golf
Deer Valley Lodge & Golf
#1 of 1 in Barneveld
146 reviews
24.5 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Platteville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Dodgeville Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Dodgeville Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Dodgeville Inn & Suites
Address: 1130 N Johns St, Dodgeville, WI 53533-1280 (Formerly Best Western Quiet House & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Dodgeville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Dodgeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Dodgeville Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Dodgeville Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dodgeville
Dodgeville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing