We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Sunny Side Up

Sunny Side Up
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Dousman
Restaurant details
Dousman, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Best breakfast anywhere and great service. Food is hot and all servers are prompt. Lots of seating but it does fill up on Sunday mornings after 9am

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank debrat1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    16
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 22 April 2013 via mobile

Come hungry. Had burrito verde w/pork. Very big and came with soup, beans and rice. Good variety of dishes plus breakfast served all day. Server very nice and friendly. In Dousman to visit in-law but will definitely be back

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank potrazebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oconomowoc, WI
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“My favorite spot for breakfast”
Reviewed 29 September 2012 via mobile

This place in built into an Amoco station and looks kind of rinky-dink from the outside. My wife refused to go for years because it didn't looked nice from the outside. I love to go out for breakfast and this is my favorite place. It is family run and the service is always solid. I love Mexican breakfast, you know, chorizo & eggs, huevos rancheros, stuff like that. it is always good here. They also do a great job with traditional American breakfast items. My wife always goes for an omelette. My kids go for the pancakes and fresh toast. They are always perfect. It can get busy on the weekends. Pricing is very reasonable. My one gripe, they don't have skim milk or grapefruit juice.

Helpful?
1 Thank WalterofWisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Troy, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“This is our go to place”
Reviewed 23 May 2012

This is our go to place whenever we have guests. Huge menu, and lots of variety (including american, and breakfast). We've never had anything there we didn't like, and we go all the time!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Infrequent_tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nothing fancy, but good food at a good price.”
Reviewed 12 February 2012

I eat here at least twice per month. The breakfast skillets are good as are the Mexican items for lunch and dinner. Staff is friendly and food comes out fast.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank cs525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunny Side Up also viewed

 

Been to Sunny Side Up? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing