We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location and good lodge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eagle River Inn & Resort
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Eagle River
chicago
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great location and good lodge”
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Just returned from a weekend stay. Met the new owners which had just taken over. Very nice and energetic young couple that were very helpful. Found the lodge and rooms to be clean and the restaurant was good. Overall great place to stay and should only get better with the upcoming improvements

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank squawlk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZACHandMEGHAN, Owner at Eagle River Inn & Resort, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Thank you so much for the great review! Meghan and I are so pleased to have met you and all of the other wonderful guests that have been to our place. As new owners we are so excited to continue to meet new people and keep seeing familiar faces. We take pride in being a part of everyone's vacation and making it that much better for them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    14
    7
    5
    13
See reviews for
19
15
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

This was our 3rd year staying at the hotel for an annual winter trip. The hotel seems to get more dirty each year. On the last day of our 4 day trip I noticed very itchy spots on my hands, face and arms. As the spots progressed, I did some internet research and I realized that they could only be from bed bugs. My husband has noticed bites as well and he realized that a bug that he found in the room on the first day which he initially dismissed as a random beetle was a beg bug. He didn't know that a beg bug could be that big until we both did more research online. Be warned!!!!

Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank madison_fam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZACHandMEGHAN, Owner at Eagle River Inn & Resort, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
As new owners since May of this year Meghan and myself had not heard anything about this issuse. Bed bugs are a very serious issue and we take extended measures to ensure as clean of room as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Eagle River hotels

Duluth
Level Contributor
93 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2011

We had taken a fall color trip through the UP of Michigan, and decided to head once again to Eagle River, one of my favorite tourist type town. Many times we have tried to stay at Eagle River Inn, only to find it was booked full. This time we lucked out, actually there were only a handful of people staying. We got there early, and had to wait an hour before we could check in, as the room wasn't cleaned. We got a room on the main floor with sliding glass doors leading onto the patio. The day was a beautiful fall day, so we sat on the patio enjoying the weather and chatting with our neighbors.
Our room was nice and big with a recliner chair even and good sized refrigerator, table/chairs in the corner.
We decided to try their restaurant for supper. Only one other couple in there, but in the bar part it was packed with people, something special going on. We both ordered Hamburgers/fries. The burger was huge and tons of fries, no way could I eat but half of mine. We could have split one order if we had known you get so much to eat. It was nice sitting there looking out over the water, watching the sun going down.
The sunset on the water was so pretty, it was like glass. I hated to leave the next morning as it was a beautiful sunrise and supposed to be another beautiful day.
Oh yes, their continental breakfast left a lot to be desired!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kittycat66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZACHandMEGHAN, Owner at Eagle River Inn & Resort, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
The fall colors in Norhtern Wisconsin are some of the most beautiful that you can find. I would reccomend to anyone to come and check them out for yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2010

The location is great and the restaurant is good but the rooms have an awful smell to them and the worse thing is the maid will go through your suitecase and take what she wants and search through you purse, even if it is hidden. When you report it no one there cares.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Betty300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZACHandMEGHAN, Owner at Eagle River Inn & Resort, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Meghan and I strive to keep on top of issues such as this and as we have taken over and hired our staff we feel as if we have hired honest and trustworthy folks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagle River
3.9 mi away
Wild Eagle Lodge
Wild Eagle Lodge
#2 of 12 in Eagle River
167 reviews
0.9 mi away
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
#5 of 12 in Eagle River
62 reviews
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Eagle River
Days Inn Eagle River
#4 of 12 in Eagle River
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Derby Inn
Best Western Plus Derby Inn
#1 of 12 in Eagle River
276 reviews
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Eagle River
Super 8 Eagle River
#7 of 12 in Eagle River
200 reviews
20.5 mi away
The Pointe Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle River Inn & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle River Inn & Resort

Property: Eagle River Inn & Resort
Address: 5260 Highway 70 West, Eagle River, WI 54521
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Eagle River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Eagle River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Eagle River Inn & Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eagle River Inn & Resort is ideally located on Watersmeet Lake in Eagle River, Wisconsin. The Eagle River area offers outdoor fun and activities no matter what the season. Spring, summer and fall will find you enjoying the famous Eagle River Chain of 28 lakes whether you enjoy boating, fishing, water-skiing, or just relaxing by the waterside. In winter, snowmobile enthusiasts will enjoy riding right from the Eagle River Inn & Resort to over 1,000 miles of trails in the Vilas County area. If you prefer skiing or snowshoeing, the area has many trails to offer. The Eagle River Inn & Resort offers restaurant and lounge. Hotel amenities include an indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center. If you are looking for a location for a group, we offer banquet facilities that can host over 200 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Eagle River Inn & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing