We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An enjoyable, welcoming experience”

Lumpy's Bar & Grill
Ranked #7 of 57 Restaurants in Eagle River
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$12
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Great Sports Bar and phenomenal food. Watch any sport on 20 televisions.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An enjoyable, welcoming experience”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The food is good at Lumpy's, and the owner (you can't miss him) greets you upon walking in the door. This is a place where you feel your business is valued, and the staff works hard to make it an enjoyable time. Try the pizza, and don't miss the opportunity to see a Packers game here!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    43
    12
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Eagle River staple”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Food was excellent. Love the meal selection and decor. Great place for family meals, friends, happy hour... whatever

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PBRDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle River, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
148 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Our go to place for a quick meal”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We frequently go to Lumpy's for dinner. Great for everything from appetizers to a large meal. Serving sizes very large - always take a box home. Great burgers and sandwiches. The grandkids love it here.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Creek, Wisconsin
1 review
“Hand Down, one of THE BEST Fish Frys”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Growing up eating Fish Fry's every Friday, I've tried many of them around Milwaukee. In looking for a Fish Fry to enjoy during our trip to the northwoods, Lumpy's exceeded all of our expectations. This was by far, one of the best fish fry's I've ever had. The fish is sweet and breading/ batter is extremely light but with great flavor. You can actually taste the fish! We were a party of 13 and we didn't notice any slow service but there's so much to do while you wait, I'm not sure we would've. If you're looking for a great fish fry to enjoy, Lumpy's is the place and that's coming from fish loving/ catching family.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Holly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle River, Wisconsin
1 review
“Always a good time!”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I have been to Lumpy's several times and every time it has been a lot of fun. The service is awesome, the staff are customer focused, great food selection and quality. Lumpy is always a treat! Thanks for the making Lumpy's a true Northwoods treasure. Tom G

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lumpy's Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Lumpy's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing