We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eagle Waters, A family fun place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eagle River
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eagle Waters Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Eagle Waters is a great place for families to spend a week or weekend "up North." Their condos are very nice with a pool out front and a beautiful lakefront view. I was very impressed with all this and then there is a restaurant. The owner Laura is wonderful and it was a great experience for my family.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Catrina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

This is a resort aimed at family outings and reunions or for people who want a long weekend spa-type resort. We stayed only one night to check it out. Most people stay here for a 4-5 day weekend or a whole week. It has a very nice pool (covered at night) and spa pool, playground, space for a baseball game (we saw a large group using it), beach volleyball, etc. This IS a resort facility, not something I would recommend as a B&B type of place. Meals are not included. The resort has a restaurant and we went there for dinner because it was so convenient. What a good surprise that turned out to be as we all had walleye and it was as good a fish dinner as I've ever had. The only downside was the staff was OK, but it's obvious this is a big facility with indifferent staff. Rooms were large and luxurious (we had a two bedroom suite). It reminded us of a higher-end timeshare property.

Room Tip: If you're traveling with another couple, as we were, ask for a 2-bedroom unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bruce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We wanted a quick getaway weekend and loved Eagle Waters so much that we stayed an extra day! We had 3 spacious, beautifully decorated bedrooms in the Lodge with a kitchen, and living room with fireplace, overlooking the lake.(Rm 108 and 118) The food was delicious with a variety that we didn’t expect in the North Woods. We loved the Friday Fish Fry and the Sunday Champagne Brunch, the outdoor music on the patio, and the attentive service. We would paddle the canoe on the lake in the early morning, take the kids kayaking (with a playful otter), and play tennis; kids would swim in the pool, go to the game room, hike (where we saw a newborn fawn), fish, jet ski, and just sit in the chairs by the lake and relax. We loved having a campfire and roasting s’mores right by the lodge and then slipping into a comfy bed. We were surprised there was no charge for the kayaks and canoes. It was the perfect mix of enjoying an incredible outdoor North Woods experience while experiencing luxury and great dining! Laura, the owner, treated us like family and we definitely will return for a longer stay!

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the lake! Love the ground floor and walking out the patio door to the lak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cjanerun6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Needed R and R, with quiet time and space to write. Although a family resort and activity-oriented, on this trip I was without family and Eagle Waters certainly met my needs. My family and I have been going to various places in the north woods for forty years and EW was as good or better than any place we've stayed. They seem very attentive to pool, grounds, rooms, restaurant, spa, etc.

Room Tip: 304 was well furnished: kitchen, bedding, furniture. Wonderful upper view of lake and sunset!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rilke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eaglewaters2, Manager at Eagle Waters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2015

Thank you for your kind words. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I recently spent a night at Eagle Waters Resort for a business trip. Positives: beautiful location on the lake, nice rooms, friendly staff. Average aspects: meeting room was quaint but staff made too much noise. AC was very old and loud. Negative: food was very disappointing (except for breakfast bacon). No beach.
Overall, I do not recommend not staying here but I think you can find a cheaper rate at another place and still get the "northwoods" experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wisctravfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My husband and I have been coming here since 2008. We love it here so much we finally purchased one of the condos. When I think of "The North Woods", THIS is what I imagine. The food is amazing as well as the staff. Laura does a phenomenal job! We are always treated so well; just like we are family. Everyone from the ladies in the office to the restaurant staff to the maintenance men, goes over and above to make this place special. We look forward to making more memories here!

Room Tip: We have only stayed in the condo units and own a ground floor because we like to walk directly out t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We had an amazing time at Eagle Waters Resort. Our suite that slept 10 was very clean and comfortable. We had awesome weather mixed with family, friends and lots of fun. The beautiful wedding ceremony was held on shore overlooking the water with the reception right on the grounds in the restaurant as well. It was a perfect choice for a wedding and a nice get away for our family. There never seems to be enough time to do it all. We were able to spend a short amount of time at the pool/hot tub but mainly spent our time roaming the multiple suites visiting and sharing food, coffee, adult beverages and stories with many. What a nice memory.
Michelle and Chad...you guys sure know how to roll!

Room Tip: 1st floor is level with pool, 2nd floor is level with parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nancyo894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eagle River hotels
1.7 mi away
Wild Eagle Lodge
Wild Eagle Lodge
#2 of 12 in Eagle River
176 reviews
4.8 mi away
Eagle River Inn & Resort
Eagle River Inn & Resort
#8 of 12 in Eagle River
60 reviews
3.0 mi away
Super 8 Eagle River
Super 8 Eagle River
#6 of 12 in Eagle River
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Derby Inn
Best Western Plus Derby Inn
#1 of 12 in Eagle River
306 reviews
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Eagle River
Days Inn Eagle River
#4 of 12 in Eagle River
307 reviews
3.9 mi away
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
#5 of 12 in Eagle River
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle Waters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Waters Resort

Address: 3958 Eagle Waters Rd, Eagle River, WI 54521-9497
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Eagle River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Eagle River
Price Range: £97 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eagle Waters is a four-season historic resort located on Eagle Lake, directly on the Chain of 28 Lakes. Eagle Waters offers lodge rooms, choose from traditional hotel style rooms, one, two and three bedroom suites (up to 2000 sq.ft.). We also offer lake-front, lake-view and wood-view cabins that can sleep up to 20 people. Eagle Waters amenities include: restaurant, bar, general store, banquet/wedding/meeting facilities, free WI-FI, business center, outdoor heated swimming pool, outdoor heated whirlpool, sauna/massage rooms, exercise facility, tennis/basketball/volleyball courts, kayaks/canoes/bikes (no fee), playground, swim area, docks, horseshoes, shuffleboard, game room, fire pits, satellite TV, video/game library, on the snowmobile trail and golf/indoor pool close by. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing