We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 day stay”

Days Inn Eagle River
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Eagle River
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Eagle River
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“3 day stay”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The property is in good condition and our bed was extremely comfortable. I did notice that our clothes smelled from the room after I got home. There were lamps on the room that did not work. One did not plug in (no plug near it) and the other made noise when we used it. Other than that everything was fine. The pool and whirlpool are great. The new heat and ac unit is exceptionally quiet and works better than any other I have seen. This was a plus!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    91
    65
    35
    11
See reviews for
123
67
11
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eagle River
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We were in Eagle River for our son's camp parents weekend. We've stayed at the Days Inn every year. This year, we arrived in town a few couple hours early, so dropped by the hotel to check in early. We weren't fully expecting to have our room already available, but wanted to at least check in and beat the rush from all the families later that afternoon. Our room was not ready yet, but were told it would be in an hour. That was fine as we would be coming back in 2 hours. When we returned around 4:30pm, an hour and a half after the standard check-in, we promptly went to our room, but found that it had never been cleaned and was not ready. We were very upset and were given a different room that was ready. We were very surprised that all the rooms were not ready on time, knowing that this must be one of the busiest check-in days every year. In the end, the rest of the stay was fine and uneventful. The property is clean, safe and conveniently located for us, but our arrival was poor this year

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle River
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Read some bad reviews about this hotel after we had booked it. We were pleasantly surprised to find that they had remodeled and everything was very clean. The staff was very friendly. We will stay there again the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The first room we were give completely smelled of mold/mildew in the bathroom. The rest of the room had an unusual smell as well. The front desk was very nice about moving us. The second room was ok - it still had a different smell. The hotel seemed to be kept clean, but there's some odor issues around. The breakfast area was clean/good. Pool was nice/clean. The second day (out of 3 nights) we came back to our room after being gone from the hotel all day and our room still had not been serviced. The hotel staff happened to be walking by when we entered our room and quickly told the housekeepers. I told them we needed to get ready for dinner and would be gone in 45 minutes. They kept coming to the door and at one point asked what else we would need since we were given clean towels. I understand it had been a long day, but we were also gone for 6+ hours (and, yes, the privacy sign was OFF our door), so they had plenty of opportunity to clean our room. Bad communication somewhere. They stayed and cleaned our room after we left, but did not appear happy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Eagle River hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagle River
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Derby Inn
Best Western Plus Derby Inn
#1 of 12 in Eagle River
277 reviews
1.2 mi away
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
#5 of 12 in Eagle River
62 reviews
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Eagle River
Super 8 Eagle River
#7 of 12 in Eagle River
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Eagle River Inn & Resort
Eagle River Inn & Resort
#9 of 12 in Eagle River
53 reviews
1.9 mi away
Wild Eagle Lodge
Wild Eagle Lodge
#2 of 12 in Eagle River
167 reviews
21.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Rhinelander
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Eagle River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Eagle River

Property: Days Inn Eagle River
Address: 844 N Railroad St, Hwy 17 & Hwy 45 North, Eagle River, WI 54521-8834
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Eagle River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Eagle River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Eagle River 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Eagle River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Eagle River Hotel Eagle River
Eagle River Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing