We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Quiet”

Days Inn Eagle River
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Eagle River
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Eagle River
Lisle, IL
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Clean and Quiet”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Really enjoyed my five-night stay at this hotel. It is set back from the road a bit and very quiet. It also appeared to be newly renovated. I especially loved the pool, which was warm and had lots of windows which allowed me to watch people, cars, and bikes outside while I was swimming indoors.

The only two things I did not like about this hotel were no scrambled eggs on the breakfast bar and that my room keys got de-activated twice in five days.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the wing by the Shopko parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    92
    67
    40
    13
See reviews for
132
71
11
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eagle River, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I stayed at the Days Inn great place friendly service clean room pool clean hot tub was right temp. Friends stay with us both would recommend this hotel, Tv flat screen right size for room. everybody very friendly

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Token3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The property is in good condition and our bed was extremely comfortable. I did notice that our clothes smelled from the room after I got home. There were lamps on the room that did not work. One did not plug in (no plug near it) and the other made noise when we used it. Other than that everything was fine. The pool and whirlpool are great. The new heat and ac unit is exceptionally quiet and works better than any other I have seen. This was a plus!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle River
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We were in Eagle River for our son's camp parents weekend. We've stayed at the Days Inn every year. This year, we arrived in town a few couple hours early, so dropped by the hotel to check in early. We weren't fully expecting to have our room already available, but wanted to at least check in and beat the rush from all the families later that afternoon. Our room was not ready yet, but were told it would be in an hour. That was fine as we would be coming back in 2 hours. When we returned around 4:30pm, an hour and a half after the standard check-in, we promptly went to our room, but found that it had never been cleaned and was not ready. We were very upset and were given a different room that was ready. We were very surprised that all the rooms were not ready on time, knowing that this must be one of the busiest check-in days every year. In the end, the rest of the stay was fine and uneventful. The property is clean, safe and conveniently located for us, but our arrival was poor this year

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle River
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Read some bad reviews about this hotel after we had booked it. We were pleasantly surprised to find that they had remodeled and everything was very clean. The staff was very friendly. We will stay there again the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagle River
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Eagle River
Super 8 Eagle River
#7 of 12 in Eagle River
207 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Derby Inn
Best Western Plus Derby Inn
#1 of 12 in Eagle River
279 reviews
1.2 mi away
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
#5 of 12 in Eagle River
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Eagle River Inn & Resort
Eagle River Inn & Resort
#10 of 12 in Eagle River
53 reviews
1.9 mi away
Wild Eagle Lodge
Wild Eagle Lodge
#2 of 12 in Eagle River
167 reviews
21.6 mi away
Northwoods Inn & Suites
Northwoods Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in Minocqua
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Eagle River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Eagle River

Property: Days Inn Eagle River
Address: 844 N Railroad St, Hwy 17 & Hwy 45 North, Eagle River, WI 54521-8834
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Eagle River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Eagle River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Eagle River 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Eagle River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Eagle River Hotel Eagle River
Eagle River Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing