We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast place”
Review of Leif's Cafe

Leif's Cafe
Ranked #2 of 57 Restaurants in Eagle River
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great breakfast place”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The breakfast food here is always tasty. The portions are large, the staff friendly and efficient, and the restaurant is always clean. It's a good place to see locals and start your day.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Loonfan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    75
    23
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eagle River, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Salty Salty Salty”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Walked across street from the days inn for dinner. My father and son and myself had the "special" chicken and dumplings. None of us could eat what was served because it was all salt and a huge pile of what i think was stove top dressing on chipped chicken and canned gravy. Certainly not real dumplings or gravy and very little chipped chicken! After eating a wilted day old salad and leaving most of the food on our plates the very nice and sympathetic waitress got approval from Raul the new owner to take 10% off our bill. It was a very disappointing experience and im sure the origional owner would have been ashamed had he been still responsible.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 55414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Tasty spot to munch..”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My wife and I stopped in for a beer and some appetizers one afternoon and found this place to be very comfortable along with a nice variety of tasty selections for thier appetizers.

The atmosphere was very casual.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jedco77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, Ohio
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Leif's Something to be Desired”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

OK. Quick review. This is a cafe. It looks like a cafe so don't expect a fine dining experience. My wife had a Rueben, which she said was below average. I had a hamburger that was overcooked but tasted good anyhow. The fries and onion rings are pre-frozen so taste like fries and onion rings in every mom & pop restaurant. I would put the quality of food on par with McDonalds. The neatest thing about this place is that they have colorful coffee mugs on each table, which you can buy and take home.

Would we go back? Probably not. It does not deserve being rated as #2 in Eagle River unless all the rest are abominable.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gregory_ellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
94 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Dined here the first week of June. I had the Chef's Salad and it was fresh and huge. Other people in the party had wraps which also were very good. Good size portions. Very homey.
Highly recommend.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Leif's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Leif's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing