We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for bikers and pet owners”
Review of Hiawatha Lodge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hiawatha Lodge Inn
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Eagle River
Certificate of Excellence
Merritt Is
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great for bikers and pet owners”
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Advance information was really great and accurate.. Biker, pet and family friendly. Owners went out of their way to make our stay memorable. Room was spacious and very clean. Friendly welcome when we arrived and even located a pet day care for our dog when we went day riding on our motorcycle.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank titandude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    10
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
28
20
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wisconsin
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

This is our 2nd stay at the Hiawatha. They are very nice there. Kylie (sp) was manning the desk. Fantastic customer service on the phone & in person. She even can out to wish us a good trip when we left the next morning. This resort is on Duck lake but not all rooms have a lake view. It is a close walk tho.
Pros: Very clean room, picnic tables right outside your door. Food is close, along with beer. She also considered us a return customer even tho it had been 5 years since we last stayed there.
Cons: the vent fan in the bathroom was more than loud, rattled badly. The ceiling fan wobbles so bad I was afraid it was going to fall off. Sink ran very, very slow.

Room Tip: If you want a lake view room, book way in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlmccon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We just returned from our second year at the Hiawatha and couldn't be more pleased with our choice to stay here again. The owners are a friendly, hard-working couple who strive to do all they can to ensure the guests' satisfaction. They just added a wonderful TV/theatre room downstairs where parents/kids can watch a movie. Our four kids love the ping pong and pool tables and the new downstairs TV room. Big, clean room and friendly service plus a reasonable rate. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2012

My husband and I along with our 2 year old and newborn baby stayed here over july 4th holiday in 2011. It was great. The owners are so friendly, thoughtful and helpful. The room that we had was big and had a door from the hallway and a door out to the lake. We were able to put our kids to bed and then sit out on the tables just outside our room door and enjoy the fireworks. The owner helped my 2 year old catch a fish and the owner of the adjacent restaurant gave him a few peanuts to throw to the chipmunks. He LOVED it! It is not the fanciest place, but it is clean, reasonable and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Our room was big, the bathroom was big and everything was sparkling clean. The front desk folks were very kind and personable and when we mentioned our sink was draining slowly, they fixed it immediately. I wish we had had more time to hang out there! Although there wasn't a coffee maker in the room, coffee, tea and hot chocolate were available 24/7 and alas! their coffee was strong and delicious. It's an all-around comfy, clean place.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaryMMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

The Hiawatha is a clean, beautiful little motel on a beautiful little lake (Duck lake). We enjoyed our large room, very comfortable beds and all the amenities of staying at a family-run motel. Our 3 kids (15, 12 and 9) were able to walk all around the property, and we were very comfortable letting them explore. We enjoyed fishing off the dock, rides on the motel's beautiful new pontoon boat, complimentary breakfasts and the large lobby with leather couches and a large screen TV. The owners were very friendly and helped us find things to do each day. They have big plans for the motel, but have already updated many things (including those comfy beds). We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Black Mountain, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Owners are wonderful folks, very accommodating. Great sunset boat ride on the motel pontoon boat towing our kids behind in a giant wave tube. Also gave us directions to a nice local forest park for an afternoon hike around Torch Lake. Rooms are clean and attractive.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnrsterling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eagle River hotels
0.5 mi away
Wild Eagle Lodge
Wild Eagle Lodge
#2 of 12 in Eagle River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
2.8 mi away
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
#5 of 12 in Eagle River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Eagle River
Days Inn Eagle River
#4 of 12 in Eagle River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Derby Inn
Best Western Plus Derby Inn
#1 of 12 in Eagle River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
3.6 mi away
Eagle River Inn & Resort
Eagle River Inn & Resort
#9 of 12 in Eagle River
3.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Eagle River
Super 8 Eagle River
#7 of 12 in Eagle River
3.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hiawatha Lodge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hiawatha Lodge Inn

Property: Hiawatha Lodge Inn
Address: 1982 Highway 45 North, Eagle River, WI 54521
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Eagle River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Eagle River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hiawatha Lodge Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Highway 45 2.5 Miles north of the center of Eagle River, our hotel is on Duck Lake. On the grounds, we have a three pier dock that includes electricity for guest use; also, there are bonfire pits, a playground, picnic tables, and a main deck with bbq. Guest rooms have private exterior doors and interior doors for ease of access. They include a seating area, satellite TV, a work desk, full bathroom, and a small fridge. Guests can relax in the lobby with a fireplace, watch a movie in the theater, play billiards or ping-pong in the game room or use wi-fi to work online. A continental breakfast is served by the hotel each morning. Our parking lot has plenty of space for your boat or snowmobile trailers and includes over 30 electrical outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your Hiawatha Lodge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing