We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“over night in Eagle River, Wi” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Eagle River

Super 8 Eagle River
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Eagle River
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Eagle River
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
174 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“over night in Eagle River, Wi”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Room was very clean, and nice except for a couple things...First..the soap dispensers in the showers need to go, there is no soap in them, and they are at head high level, yes..you guess it, bang went the head, against the soap dispenser. Second, no pen/paper in the room, had to run out to my bus to get them.. no big deal..just a good way to advertise your business..just saying. The staff I encountered were very friendly. Hotel has a nice size pool and whirlpool and several fast food restaurants nearby. Hotel has free wifi, and connection was very good.

Room Tip: I had a back corner room, the opposite side of the pool, very quiet compared to the other end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ron v, Manager at Super 8 Eagle River, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
We are working on taking out all the soap dispenser, sorry you got one with one in it yet....hope your head is feeling better. There are fast food restaurants, gas stations, and downtown Eagle River all in walking distance for our guests to enjoy. Thanks for the review.

thank
super8 manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    58
    50
    36
    21
See reviews for
99
43
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wittenberg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

I stayed for 6 days for work and used the room primarily for sleeping and meals. A nice sized fridge and microwave. All of the staff I encourntered were friendly and did there jobs. A housekeeper assisted me with getting coffee for my in room coffee pot. It was a holiday weekend and noisy-difficult to sleep, I could hear people running and walking as I was on the first floor. The chair in the room was stained and a bit larger table or desk to use would have been convenient. I had the air conditioning on for the entire time and the room began to acquire a "moist" smell. All in all the décor was a bit dated but mostly clean. Staff was nice-accommodations average.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ron v, Manager at Super 8 Eagle River, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
We apprecate your review about the rooms, your stay, and how our employees are doing, customer service is what we take pride in at the Super8. Be glad to have you come back for work or play. The Great Northwoods has alot to offer every season of the year. Hope to see you soon.

Thanks,
Super8 manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle River
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

The soap dispenser in the shower was absolutely disgusting. Also was very surprised that there was no military rate (especially over July 4th weekend), as we were there with my father in law that has served.
Waffle batter was watery

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Carrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ron v, Manager at Super 8 Eagle River, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Super8 staff apologize for the dirty soap dispenser. We are actually in the process of removing all of them from the building, most rooms are done. Our military rate and dates it is able to be offered will be brought up at the next meeting and thank you for your review and concern over this situation. Be glad to have you come and stay with us again in the Great Northwoods of Eagle River, WI.

Thank you,
super8 manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagle River
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Eagle River
Days Inn Eagle River
#4 of 12 in Eagle River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Derby Inn
BEST WESTERN Derby Inn
#1 of 12 in Eagle River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
1.7 mi away
Eagle River Inn & Resort
Eagle River Inn & Resort
#9 of 12 in Eagle River
3.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
#5 of 12 in Eagle River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
2.6 mi away
Wild Eagle Lodge
Wild Eagle Lodge
#2 of 12 in Eagle River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
21.7 mi away
Northwoods Inn & Suites
Northwoods Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in Minocqua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Eagle River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Eagle River

Property: Super 8 Eagle River
Address: 200 West Pine St, Hwys 45 & 70, Eagle River, WI 54521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Eagle River
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Eagle River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Eagle River 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Eagle River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Eagle River
Eagle River Super Eight
Eagle River Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing