We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A welcomed addition LOL” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Traveler's Inn

Traveler's Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Traveler's Inn
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Eagle River
Franklin Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A welcomed addition LOL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

I've been staying here for over a year now or this is my 8th time and I was surprised by a big white board at the entrance to the parking lot. I immediately busted laughing because I remember last August the owner had massive problems with parking from a neighboring business. Long story short it was a madhouse with people leaving their cars in driveway or taking up guests spots. I think I witnessed the police come in to address the issue at least 4 times during the 2 days that I've stayed. I was even considering staying elsewhere when I drove by and saw the big sign "Travelers Inn Parking Only..." But you should see it for yourself. I talked to Mark and he told me it is the only way to stop the "invasion" LOL! Personally I appreciate the fact that paying customer takes priority at this establishment!!! And this time there was no police! Of course rooms are always clean and in tip top shape, I'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 361TomF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    11
    5
    0
    5
See reviews for
6
4
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rybnik, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

Just driving across U.S. (probably not the best time but it's our only chance) we got stuck in the snow and rain storm. We pulled into this place right downtown. Lobby had that vintage feeling to it with lots of aged woodwork. We were greeted by a barking dog. From the kitchen came out the owner and said that the dog is his doorbell. We were surprised by the rates and were really expecting the worst instead we got a very clean room #24. It reminded me of my first studio apartment. The bathroom was clearly redone with new tub and tile a very pleasant surprise. We did ask for extra pillows and blankets and that was taken care of with no fuss. The beds had to be also recent addition as they were very comfortable. The heat did take a little time to come in as it was radiator heat but at least it wasn't noisy. The brown paneling walls are a blast from the past, but for a winter storm refuge it was great. If we ever come through this way, we will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mariusz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

A friend who stayed here last year informed me of this place. And I have stayed here already 3 times with different friends doing ice fishing. It's right downtown, very convenient. Parking is no problem. The best thing is their huge rooms which are CHEAP in the off season. Rooms are huge you can bring all your fishing equipment and then some and still have plenty of room. Very clean!!! The owner even cleared my car off of snow last time I was here when we got 6". Internet worked ok in my room. The place is a bit dated and the decor screams 70s but I am willing to overlook that. One complain I have, I couldn't park my truck in front of my room I like to keep an eye on it. Overall, I recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank 361TomF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schiller Park, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

I stayed in a different motel in an area but the wi fi connection there was almost worthless. So for 1 night I stayed in this motel. I told the reception that I needed good connection for a confrence call. He told me to bring my laptop and and we find the best place for the internet. I did just that and in room 2 I had 5 strong bars so I took the room. My conference call went perfectly and I was happy.

As for the motel, it is an older place but looks redone. Bathroom looked new and clean in fact everything was clean. I even checked the mattress and it had a tag dated 2011. There is even a small fridge and rather still old CRT tv and no microwave, but there is one where they serve coffee.

There are no frills here no swimming pool, sauna or workout room it is a motel, and that is why the rate is so reasonable.

The location is good, everything you need you can walk to.

I gave it 5 stars because I rate it on the fact that it is just a motel and they clearly charged me for that. For business trips, you bet I be back.

Room Tip: Room 2 has good WI FI overlloks the main street but there was no traffic at nite so I got good nite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 2HardWorking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rolling Meadows, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

I been staying at this motel for few years now always for Artarama. I am an artist and have been a regular at this show. I have bounced between motels in Eagle River and most of them require a 2 night stay untill I found this one, and it was a keeper for me. Very reasonably priced and clean rooms primarily becasue of the cleaning done by Maria but also because of the renovations they have done. In fact one time I was passing through in the offseason and stopped to spend the night, Mark was of course hard at work. I had to wait for him to put locks on the doors as they were not expecting anyone and embarked on one of their project. Of course I waited and got to be the first guest/tester of a newly renovated room.

For me this place is mostly convenience, clean bed, clean room, good night sleep is all that I really need and it is what I get year after year and with the addition of a WI FI I get to stream movies to pass my time. The downtown location is also conveniant for me, easy to grab a bite or go for a drink.

Parking can be sometimes tricky with a larger vehicle, but there is a large grassy lot behind the motel where I like to park my Econoline van and trailer. This motel has been working out very well for me.

Room Tip: Personally, I like room 20 a bit more expansiive but i like my space and this kitchenette is almost...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Damian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anoka, Minnesota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

We stayed here after a bike trip around Lake Superior. The rooms were decent. Our bathroom seemed to be newly remodeled and was very nice and clean. The rooms are older but the price is right. It is also walking distance to the downtown gift shops and bars. The location was nice after riding all day since we could walk downtown. We would probably stay again if we came back to Eagle River.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Verndawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

Twice a year we spent time in northern part of Wi. We mostly travel to Eagle River and stay at Travelers' Inn. It is very close to local shops and restaurants, which makes the stay very convenient. Reasonable pricing is easy on the wallet.
The rooms are very clean, employees are helpful and friendly and the dog Sammy won't leave you alone untill she gets petted.We very much appriciated our stay and we thank Mark & Maria for always making it pleasant and special.
We'll see you soon. The leafs will be changing colors soon and we'll be back. Keep a light on fro us. once again big thanks.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Monia444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eagle River hotels
1.2 mi away
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
#5 of 12 in Eagle River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
2.0 mi away
Eagle River Inn & Resort
Eagle River Inn & Resort
#9 of 12 in Eagle River
3.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Eagle River
Days Inn Eagle River
#4 of 12 in Eagle River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Derby Inn
BEST WESTERN Derby Inn
#1 of 12 in Eagle River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
2.4 mi away
Wild Eagle Lodge
Wild Eagle Lodge
#2 of 12 in Eagle River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Eagle River
Super 8 Eagle River
#6 of 12 in Eagle River
3.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traveler's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traveler's Inn

Property: Traveler's Inn
Address: 309 Wall Street, Eagle River, WI 54521
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Eagle River
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Eagle River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Traveler's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelers Inn Eagle River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing