We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Best of Northern Wisconsin”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in a beautiful Northwoods setting Full size fully equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
Relax in a beautiful Northwoods setting
Full size fully equipped kitchen
An abundance of wildlife right out your door
Your Check-In point
Sporty nine hole golf course on-site
Fish cleaning hut
Indoor pool
Large Hot Tub
On-Site Tennis
Seems like a good way to spend the day!
28 Lakes just waiting to be explored
Campfire Circle on Nature Point
Watch as the Northwoods explodes with color
A Winter Wonderland
Winter Silent Sports
On-Site Ice Skating Pond
Ice Fishing on Voyageur Lake
Over 500 miles of pristine snowmobile trails
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Eagle River, Wisconsin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“The Best of Northern Wisconsin”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This resort is in a great Northwoods location on the Chain of Lakes. Very well decorated and fully supplied, up-to-date decor and furnishings. Lots to do in the area, including a golf course next door, a rec building with large pool and hot tub. Many good restaurants in the vicinity. Try the wonderful Sunday brunch at the Northenaire, just down the road. Have lots of fun!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2017
Thanks for the kind words - sounds like you had a great vacation! And thank you for sharing your experience with the greater Trip Advisor community.
The Team at Lake Forest Resort"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe C
Chicago
1 review
“Great place to stay.”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Friendly staff. Fishing O.K. this week. Golf course in good shape. Would recommend Lake Forest to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Joe & Adrienne, So glad to hear you enjoyed your 'vacation retreat' with us and thank you for sharing your experience with the greater Trip Advisor community. We look forward to seeing you both in the Fall!
The Team at Lake Forest Resort
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davegnk
Wisconsin,
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great bang for your buck!”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Very peaceful setting in the northwoods of Wisconsin. We have been coming here for the last 37 years watching our kids and now grandkids enjoy all the amenities here. It's nice to see the improvements every year and noted this year the big improvement in the Wifi and T.V. service.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
So glad to hear you enjoyed your 'vacation retreat' with us and thank you for sharing your experience with the greater Trip Advisor community. We look forward to seeing your family again next year!
The Team at Lake Forest Resort
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dryberg90...
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
1 review
“We love Lake Forest!”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We have been time share owners at Lake Forest for 34 years. It is a very well run resort. It feels like home to us and to our children and their families.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
Hello Ryberg Family - 34 years of vacation memories - perfect! Thank you for sharing with the greater Trip Advisor community. We look forward to seeing you again! The Team at Lake Forest Resort
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S
1 review
“Was expecting a little nicer place”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Hi, I was disappointed in the fact that we came with eight people. of which 3 of them were 5 years of age and under. And on top of trading our place in Door County which has a Garage, hot tub, and washer and dryer in each unit. This has on site washer and dryer no hot tubs in units, we were charged an additional $100.00 for the 2 extra people. That was very disappointing. The people were all friendly, and place was clean. and yes as others have stated internet was hard to connect to most times. we had fun as a family, But as the owner who traded for this I was very disappointed with the extra charge for the 2 extra people which were small children.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2017
We're sorry about your disappointment with the extra fee and would encourage you to contact the exchange company you used. Our resort listing on their website is current and does state what those fees are. Having said that... we're very glad to hear you found our staff friendly and the condo very clean - happy your family had fun and thanks for sharing that!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jrome61
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Northwoods retreat ”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Nice vacation retreat in the woods of Eagle River, WI. Resort unit is two levels with lake views and northwoods decor. Bedrooms are upstairs, large and spacious. The lower level is the living, dining and kitchen. There is also a wood burning fireplace. Location on the lake is on a quiet bay. There is a small private beach area, walking trails and canoes/row boats. About a 20 minute drive to downtown Eagle River. Plenty of dining establishments within driving distance of the resort.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Hello Jerome -
So glad to hear you enjoyed your 'vacation retreat' with us and thank you for sharing your experience with the greater Trip Advisor community. Please come back and see us again!
The Team at Lake Forest Resort
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie413...
New Berlin, Wisconsin
1 review
“Thank you for a great get away.”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a wonderful get away in Eagle River. Internet was workable when needed. It's better that it's not perfect or we'd have been tempted to spend too much time using it. We enjoyed the fitness center each day and since we were looking for fitness, we didn't mind the short walk to get there. Pool was warm and welcoming as always. The weather limited activities, but the new Dish TV system offered many choices for movies by the fireplace. We enjoyed hiking and birds and calming beautiful scenes of the lake from our room as we watched literally all the seasons, rain, sun, blowing leaves and snow. We were thankful for the power as much of the city lost theirs. Every time we come there are more updates and it's fun to see what's new each time we visit. Always clean and meets our every need.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Thank you Debbie and family - so glad you had a great vacation!
The Team at Lake Forest Resort
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing