We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice bar/restaurant in Eagle river. Good for a family meal”
Review of Eddie B's

Eddie B's
Ranked #5 of 63 Restaurants in Eagle River
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 22 June 2018

We ate here in early June 2018. I had the walleye sandwich which was one of the better fish sandwiches I have had in awhile. Others in the group had Prime rib and Shrimp, both of which were tasty. The service was friendly and good. We sat in the main dining area with a nice view of the river. While we were waiting for the food some hot bread with flavored butter was brought out. Overall a nice affordable meal. We would come here again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TadChicagoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

I’ve been to Eddy B’s many times, sometimes for a snack mid afternoon - sometimes for dinner, or just to meet friends for a drink. Always Always Always treated right, great food - great drinks and a beautifully historic building on the river - you can’t go wrong giving this place a try for any type of visit

Thank Thomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tad M, Public Relations Manager at Eddie B's, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this great review. Sound like we will see you soon – and often. Looking forward to a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

We stopped here just because it had great reviews! I had the prime rib, which was slightly above average, but my significant other had the jager schnitzel & gave it rave reviews! The cheesecake tasted homemade & was delicious! I would recommend making this place a top choice, when visiting Eagle River!

Thank Sszy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tad M, Public Relations Manager at Eddie B's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

So glad you a chance on us and thanks for taking the time to write the nice review.
Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

We had a large group for dinner on the Saturday night of our visit. They got us a table pretty quickly and the food was very good. I had the smelt and was surprised at the amount of fillets for an appetizer.

Thank kkraemer75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tad M, Public Relations Manager at Eddie B's, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thanks so much for choosing us and so glad you had a good experience. We really appreciate you taking the time for the nice review. Best of luck with the rest of your season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Went to Eagle River for a week long get away. Found this dining establishment ended eating here at least 9 times that week. Great food great drinks and friendly staff

Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eddie B's also viewed

 

Been to Eddie B's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing