We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Derby Inn
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Eagle River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed the night due to a power outage at my home - being a local I have never visited this hotel but was pleasantly surprised. For starters, the woman at the front desk was so sweet about my situation and made check in a breeze. The place was spotless and the room very spacious and comfortable. Even though I was only there for 9 hours I will definitely be recommending this place to my friends who visit the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WiscTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Derby Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you for staying with us during a stressful time. Please come again and visit anytime.

Thank You,
Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

Helpful staff listened to my requests and followed through without any issues. Good basic services and value.They allowed early check-in and a one hour later cheek-out. Also granted a first floor room request to expedite luggage transfer.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Derby Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you for your kind words and for staying with us. We hope you will come and see us again.

Sincerely,
Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

When ever we stay in Eagle River we try to stay with Best Western due to the consistent quality of their hotels but also the way the staff treats us. Hot breakfast, comfortable beds with flat panel TV's and high speed internet. Pretty much all the comforts of home away from home.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Charles V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Derby Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

It is always great to have your group stay with us. It is great guest like you that keeps us going and your kind words are appreciated.

Sincerely,
Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Once you walk in, you can tell this is not ordinary hotel. Very clean, solid and welcoming. Check in was friendly and quick. She explained what we needed to know about the breakfast, pool and room. They have a bar, but, as explained, is only open 2 weeks a year- derby. The room was well laid out, bed was comfortable and, above all, quiet. Breakfast was somewhat limited, but, free/included. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keithrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Derby Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for the great review and please come and see us again.

Sincerely,
Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We have stayed at this facility on numerous occasions and found it to be clean and well-managed. The staff is friendly and helpful, rooms are comfortable, and the location is convenient. The breakfast is quite basic and could be improved, but fortunately there are excellent restaurants close by which serve full breakfasts at a reasonable price if you have the time and want something a little more complete. Overall, we have found this hotel to be a good value and it has met our needs well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Derby Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thanks foe the great review, we all try very hard to make our hotel the best that we can and we always appreciate the feedback.

Come again soon,
Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I overslept the first day and missed the free breakfast. I didn't get her name, but the desk clerk let me pick out a few food items and take them back to my room which had both a frig and mircowave. The pool is open to adults 24 hrs, which I LOVED!!! Beds comfy, room spotless. Very quiet even tho the hotel appreared to be full.

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kay-wren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Derby Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the future. Thanks for the great review

Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

My company hangs Cellular antenna and we are on the road 350 days a year and a good hotel; can make a huge difference in how our employee's perform. Best Western as a brand has treated our company like we are one of the family. My guys know what to expect when they arrive at a Best Western. Here in Eagle River the staff exceeds the normally high expectation for a Best Western with extraordinary service. Thanks for the stay. Look forward to coming back soon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Charles V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Derby Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Thank you for all your business, we truly appreciated it. Your group was great and we would love to have you all stay again. Thanks for the great review!!

Sincerely,
Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagle River
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Eagle River
Days Inn Eagle River
#4 of 12 in Eagle River
316 reviews
1.4 mi away
Wild Eagle Lodge
Wild Eagle Lodge
#2 of 12 in Eagle River
177 reviews
2.6 mi away
Eagle River Inn & Resort
Eagle River Inn & Resort
#6 of 12 in Eagle River
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Eagle River
Super 8 Eagle River
#7 of 12 in Eagle River
237 reviews
1 mi away
Hiawatha Lodge Inn
Hiawatha Lodge Inn
#3 of 12 in Eagle River
85 reviews
9.9 mi away
Black Bear Lodge
Black Bear Lodge
#1 of 4 in Saint Germain
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Derby Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Derby Inn

Address: 1800 US Highway 45 N, Eagle River, WI 54521-8811
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Eagle River
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Eagle River
Price Range: £84 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Derby Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Year-round outdoor adventure awaits at this Eagle River, WI hotel, just minutes from the chain of 28 lakes, snowmobiling, hiking, biking and more! Whether you visit northern Wisconsin in the summer or winter, there’s sure to be something for everyone near the BEST WESTERN Derby Inn. Our property sits just feet away from Eagle River, part of Wisconsin’s infamous chain of 28 freshwater lakes. In the summer, our guests spend their days swimming, boating, fishing and enjoying other water sports in the area’s many lakes and rivers. In the winter, this Eagle River hotel offers easy access to more than 500 miles of groomed snowmobiling trails. The area is also home to scenic golf courses and hiking and biking trails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Derby Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Eagle River
Eagle River Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing