We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfortable, awesome guest lobby, good value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Derby Inn

BEST WESTERN Derby Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Derby Inn
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Eagle River
Certificate of Excellence
Cornelius, North Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, awesome guest lobby, good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

We always stay here for our annual snowmobile trip to eagle river and have never been disappointed. Modern, clean rooms and nostalgic (snowmobile racing) lobby with nice tables to play games in the evening when we're not snowmobiling. Eat. Ride. Sleep. Repeat!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Derby Inn, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Your kind words are wonderful to see. We always strive for the great experience for all our guests. Come see us again.

Thank You,
Mary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    66
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
103
71
11
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem,WI, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

We have stayed at other hotels in the area and this is the BEST hotel! Nice employees, nice décor, very clean. All the employees are very helpful and professional. Felt right at home. Good breakfast too! Very close to town with many options for lunch and dinner. This is a great place to stay.Plus if you like to swim the pool has a very cool snowmobile in the tile at the bottom of it! If you like snowmobiling or even if you don't they have some really cool pictures of the races over the years from the derby track in town. And some old race snowmobiles. We will always stay here from now on and have told our friends and they stay here as well now! You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Derby Inn, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for the great review. The whole team tries very hard and always appreciates the great comments. Please come see us again.

Sincerely, Mary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whiting, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

A very nice clean and warm Place to stay The Pool and Hot tub where great to have . Seeing that the temps out side were 13 below Rooms where very clean and well maintained Staff are very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Derby Inn, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for the great review. We appreciate the great comments and we hope to see you the next time you are in Eagle River.

Sincerely,
Mary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
327 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

This BW offers all the needed necessities before and after a good day of riding the trails. Acceptable continental breakfast, pool and then a hot tube - perfect when the temps go low. The little interaction (check in/out) that I had with the staff was great.
We returned this year after going there in a previous year in which the temps hit 40's and the snow melted. At that time they understood our displeasure in the planning and allowed us to check out earlier since the season was coming to an end.
Worth a stay if in the northwoods.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rettup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Derby Inn, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thanks for coming back and staying with us. We always try to give our guest an great experience and it's great when we know that they take notice.

Hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Mary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Great Stay room was nice, shower was great, bed was comfortable, overall a great stay would stay again in the future xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank TAMMY U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Derby Inn, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for all the kind words. We strive to make everyone's stay a great stay and it was nice of you to let us know that we met your expectations.

Sincerely,
Mary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Nice hotel in Eagle River. Would stay again. Great service from management while booking. Fast check in and desk service during the busy annual Pond Hockey Tournament. New rooms. Fast WIFI. Bar in lobby.

My colleagues used the hot tub and sauna. Pool area looked quite nice.

Property is a bit north of the Town's main drag, you can't really walk to anything (maybe in the summer). But it is still a short drive to everything Eagle River has to offer.

Breakfast slightly lacking in variety.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BizRater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Derby Inn, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for the kind words. We hope you come and stay with us again, we always love when the guests return to the Derby Inn. That is a great compliment.


Sincerely,
Mary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grafton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

The Best Western Derby Inn is always clean and the staff is friendly. Eagle river area has a lot of things to do during all seasons. We vacation at this hotel in summer for boating on the chain of 26 lakes. In fall we stay at this hotel during hunting season, they have a nice breakfast for the hunters. We snowmobile in the winter and the Derby is right on the trail. It is the perfect hotel for our family.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Russell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Derby Inn, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know that everything was great. We love it when our guest leave the Derby Inn happy. We look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
Mary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagle River
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Eagle River
Days Inn Eagle River
#4 of 12 in Eagle River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
1.4 mi away
Wild Eagle Lodge
Wild Eagle Lodge
#2 of 12 in Eagle River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
1.8 mi away
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
#5 of 12 in Eagle River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Eagle River Inn & Resort
Eagle River Inn & Resort
#9 of 12 in Eagle River
3.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Eagle River
Super 8 Eagle River
#6 of 12 in Eagle River
3.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
22.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Derby Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Derby Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Derby Inn
Address: 1800 Highway 45 North, Eagle River, WI 54521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Eagle River
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Eagle River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Derby Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Year-round outdoor adventure awaits at this Eagle River, WI hotel, just minutes from the chain of 28 lakes, snowmobiling, hiking, biking and more! Whether you visit northern Wisconsin in the summer or winter, there’s sure to be something for everyone near the BEST WESTERN Derby Inn. Our property sits just feet away from Eagle River, part of Wisconsin’s infamous chain of 28 freshwater lakes. In the summer, our guests spend their days swimming, boating, fishing and enjoying other water sports in the area’s many lakes and rivers. In the winter, this Eagle River hotel offers easy access to more than 500 miles of groomed snowmobiling trails. The area is also home to scenic golf courses and hiking and biking trails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Derby Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Eagle River
Eagle River Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing