We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”

Best Western Plus Derby Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Derby Inn
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Eagle River
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel!”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Excellent hotel! Very well maintained. Great breakfast with everything you want.! Good location---very quiet. The front desk was very helpful in suggesting a great restaurant for a great fish-fry. Nice indoor pool.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 793kennethj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    70
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
109
72
12
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We love staying at the Best Western. have a great pool area and the breakfast is good with plenty of variety for everyone. We make a yearly trip to Eagle River and will always stay at the Best Western no questions asked.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Adam Nawai K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle River, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Entire hotel very clean and updated. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Beds and pillows very comfortable, towels large and fluffy. Pool and hot tub clean and good temperatures. Disappointed in continental breakfast, it wasn't bad but could use some updating and more items to choose from for kids. Some items listed were not available, could use a belgian waffle maker, pancakes, pop tarts, muffins and sausage. Which are usually standards with continental breakfast. We were very happy with how clean the hotel is, our stay, the staff, rooms and decor. When in town we will stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockbridge, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Staying tonight hotel is being remodeled up on 2nd floor so everybody on 1st....no noise and 1st floor looks great. Check in was easy and the hotel is quiet and nice. Here on business and would highly recommend this place. Staff friendly and helpful.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank BigDannyBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornelius, North Carolina
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We always stay here for our annual snowmobile trip to eagle river and have never been disappointed. Modern, clean rooms and nostalgic (snowmobile racing) lobby with nice tables to play games in the evening when we're not snowmobiling. Eat. Ride. Sleep. Repeat!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Derby Inn, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Your kind words are wonderful to see. We always strive for the great experience for all our guests. Come see us again.

Thank You,
Mary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem,WI, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We have stayed at other hotels in the area and this is the BEST hotel! Nice employees, nice décor, very clean. All the employees are very helpful and professional. Felt right at home. Good breakfast too! Very close to town with many options for lunch and dinner. This is a great place to stay.Plus if you like to swim the pool has a very cool snowmobile in the tile at the bottom of it! If you like snowmobiling or even if you don't they have some really cool pictures of the races over the years from the derby track in town. And some old race snowmobiles. We will always stay here from now on and have told our friends and they stay here as well now! You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Derby Inn, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for the great review. The whole team tries very hard and always appreciates the great comments. Please come see us again.

Sincerely, Mary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whiting, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014

A very nice clean and warm Place to stay The Pool and Hot tub where great to have . Seeing that the temps out side were 13 below Rooms where very clean and well maintained Staff are very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Derby Inn, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for the great review. We appreciate the great comments and we hope to see you the next time you are in Eagle River.

Sincerely,
Mary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagle River
1.4 mi away
Wild Eagle Lodge
Wild Eagle Lodge
#2 of 12 in Eagle River
167 reviews
1.8 mi away
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
#5 of 12 in Eagle River
62 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Eagle River
Days Inn Eagle River
#4 of 12 in Eagle River
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Eagle River Inn & Resort
Eagle River Inn & Resort
#10 of 12 in Eagle River
53 reviews
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Eagle River
Super 8 Eagle River
#8 of 12 in Eagle River
201 reviews
22.4 mi away
The Pointe Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Derby Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Derby Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Derby Inn
Address: 1800 Highway 45 North, Eagle River, WI 54521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Eagle River
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Eagle River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Derby Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Year-round outdoor adventure awaits at this Eagle River, WI hotel, just minutes from the chain of 28 lakes, snowmobiling, hiking, biking and more! Whether you visit northern Wisconsin in the summer or winter, there’s sure to be something for everyone near the BEST WESTERN Derby Inn. Our property sits just feet away from Eagle River, part of Wisconsin’s infamous chain of 28 freshwater lakes. In the summer, our guests spend their days swimming, boating, fishing and enjoying other water sports in the area’s many lakes and rivers. In the winter, this Eagle River hotel offers easy access to more than 500 miles of groomed snowmobiling trails. The area is also home to scenic golf courses and hiking and biking trails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Derby Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Eagle River
Eagle River Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing