We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best Western Plus Derby Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Derby Inn
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Eagle River
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This hotel has nice rooms and they are very clean. The people who work there are very helpful and nice. I would stay there again and recommend it to others. Eagle River is a cute town and fun to visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    72
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
112
75
13
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eagle River, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This is the 3rd time we've stayed at this hotel. I think they've done some renovations/upgrades to the bathroom areas which are nice. Overall pretty good place to stay and really pretty quiet. Good pool area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The rooms are neat and clean and the staff is friendly, but the rooms are poorly designed. They may work for snowmobiling, but they are very poorly designed if you're planning to attend a more formal event such as a wedding. There is no good place to hang your clothes. The mirrors are placed so only one person has access to a mirror at a time. There is no toilet paper dispenser, etc., etc., etc....

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 113danielj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Modern well decorated hotel. Room was very nice and so was the staff. Pool and hot tube were nice. Breakfast was ok, did have a nice twist with frozen egg dishes that after micro waving were pretty good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Liza L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richfield, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My husband and I visit Eagle River each September and wanted to see what it was like in the full summer season. We were going to be about 70 miles west of Eagle River and decided to stay one night - which happened to be the eve of our wedding anniversary. The value was terrific! We heard no sounds from other rooms and had a nice whirlpool bath for two to enjoy. We didn't partake of the pool but noticed that it was open 24 hours and adult only swimming hours were at night. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank CBRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed at the Derby Inn for a couple nights as a stopping point mid vacation. The hotel was very clean and the pool and hot tub area were very nice. It was quiet and the beds were very comfortable. The two down sides to the place were there was not much within walking distance and the continental breakfast was not much. It had very little to choose from and when it was gone it was gone and not refilled.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherrb37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Oak, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We have stayed here multiple times over the past ten years, and have always had a wonderful experience. Best Western Derby Inn is always clean, with comfortable rooms and a great staff, and is centrally located to tons of fun in Eagle River and the surrounding communities. The indoor pool is a definite plus for families and on those days when it is too cold to go to the lake!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagle River
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Eagle River
Days Inn Eagle River
#4 of 12 in Eagle River
296 reviews
1.4 mi away
Wild Eagle Lodge
Wild Eagle Lodge
#2 of 12 in Eagle River
170 reviews
1.8 mi away
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
#5 of 12 in Eagle River
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Eagle River Inn & Resort
Eagle River Inn & Resort
#11 of 12 in Eagle River
54 reviews
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Eagle River
Super 8 Eagle River
#7 of 12 in Eagle River
215 reviews
22.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Derby Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Derby Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Derby Inn
Address: 1800 Highway 45 North, Eagle River, WI 54521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Eagle River
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Eagle River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Derby Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Year-round outdoor adventure awaits at this Eagle River, WI hotel, just minutes from the chain of 28 lakes, snowmobiling, hiking, biking and more! Whether you visit northern Wisconsin in the summer or winter, there’s sure to be something for everyone near the BEST WESTERN Derby Inn. Our property sits just feet away from Eagle River, part of Wisconsin’s infamous chain of 28 freshwater lakes. In the summer, our guests spend their days swimming, boating, fishing and enjoying other water sports in the area’s many lakes and rivers. In the winter, this Eagle River hotel offers easy access to more than 500 miles of groomed snowmobiling trails. The area is also home to scenic golf courses and hiking and biking trails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Derby Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Eagle River
Eagle River Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing