We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean, quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in East Troy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This stop is as good as it gets, for the Country Inn franchise. It's and easy on easy off from I-43 and far enough away from Milwaukee to be quiet. Staff was pleasant and efficient, breakfast satisfactory. All in all a positive experience. Why four stars. Well, as they say, it's not the Ritz.

Only real demerit was because wi-fi was free but inaccessible.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Northpith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

This was a quiet hotel with comfy beds, decent hot water for showers, a decent breakfast in a very clean environment close to the Lobby. The staff was pleasant, friendly, and knowledgeable. The room temperature was easy to control. They had free fruit and cookies available around the clock.

Several things I would have done differently if I had been thinking when booking this hotel: ask for a room on the ground floor. My arthritic knees really disliked the stairs up to the second floor. See about the rooms with balconies/suites, so our friends staying in the same hotel could come and visit after the event we went to.

I would definitely go back, but I would make these changes in my stay.

Room Tip: See about getting a balcony room! If you have trouble with stairs, ask for a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patsmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We spent 3 nights at this hotel while working in the immediate area. We found the hotel to be nice and quiet with knowledgeable staff and ample amenities to fit the needs of working folks. An adequate continental breakfast was available in a neat and clean room very close to the lobby. Our initial plans only had us staying 2 nights but our work didn't go as planned, and the staff was very helpful in making the necessary arrangements for an additional night's stay. Three different employees were also very well informed as to the various restaurants in the area and knew which ones to direct us to. We have to return to the area in a couple weeks to finish a job and already plan to stay there again. Maybe they could consider refrigerators for the rooms in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BalkanCowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We have nothing but gratitude to the manager for her excellent skills at making a difficult situation much, much better for us. We arrived in our room, dog in tow, and noticed several things amiss. In talking with management, they admitted surprise at some of the issues because they were not readily apparent, but they had suspected that the previous occupants had abused the room. Because we had a dog, we really needed to stay in that motel as they were dog friendly. The manager worked hard to find an acceptable solution for us and we were able to stay very, very comfortably for two nights in that motel.

We found the room we were moved to very acceptable, the breakfast was good, and our dog was delighted to be with us. We appreciate that it is easy to walk our dog around the neighborhood, as well. We recommend this motel both for pet owners and because the management is very easy to work with, if you need to!

Room Tip: The motel was nice and quiet. The lobby is so inviting because of a reading area by a crackling fir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NavarroCanoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I'm torn on how to rate this place. The hotel itself was average, but I'm going to rate the management as poor.

We booked 2 different rooms for our 2-night stay- a regular room for the first night and a whirlpool/fireplace suite for the 2nd night. (Since we were arriving very late on the first night, we didn't want to spend the extra $$ for a suite.)
At check-in, the desk staff was friendly. They let us know that we could probably move to the suite earlier than normal check-in time the next day.
The rooms were very plain/no-frills. Like other reviewers, we also noticed peeling wallpaper and just a general "older" feel to the decor.
There was some mold in our ice bucket, and a dead spider behind the bathroom door, as well.
Not really what we've come to expect from Country Inn and Suites, but we were determined to overlook those things and make the best of our get-away.

We enjoyed breakfast in town the next day- at Ivan's on the Square, then took a walk thru the neighborhood area in the snow. It was a beautiful sunny day! A specialty coffee at Red Door Cafe was very pleasant before heading back to check into our suite.

Upon checking into the suite, I was pleased to see how large the room was and we did enjoy the whirlpool and fireplace!
It was decorated quite sparsely, though. In addition to the king-sized bed (which was great), there was only a desk, TV cabinet (with fridge and microwave), and 2 wing-back chairs with an ottoman and side table.
I would have expected a space of this size to have a seating area with a sofa and a few chairs, as well as maybe a large armoire. Not quite the cozy, romantic space you'd expect in a suite this size. But it's clear this is more of a budget hotel.
Never-the-less, we enjoyed it, UNTIL...

...THE BIRTHDAY PARTY OF PRE-PUBESCENT GIRLS MOVED IN ABOVE US!!
From 6 p.m. to about 1 a.m., there was constant running in the room above ours.
I had ventured upstairs, at some point, to see what-in-the-world was going on up there, and noticed a woman exiting the room, as well as several kids inside. When I came back down to the lobby, the woman who'd come out of the room was now behind the desk trying to run room cards thru the machine. So I knew that it was a hotel employee's child's party.
(Unfortunately for ALL of us, the pool was closed due to some frozen pipes that had burst. So the girls had nowhere else to go but their room.)

After trying to sleep for some time, I finally called the desk at 11 p.m. to politely ask if there was anything she could do to put an end to the running going on above us. I got a quick apology and that was about it. Then for the next 2 hours the noise got even worse.
We were also woken by a prank phone call around 2 a.m.
In the morning, the running started again at 6.
My husband, being quite irritated at this point, made his way to the front desk to complain about all the noise. He was given a half-hearted apology.
Since there was also a crafting group in the conference space, and a few kids who were with that group, the employee tried to blame thoser girls for the noise.

We went to breakfast- which was your typical continental "cuisine". Then on our departure, hubby spoke with the General Manager, Trisha Joost, again- who just happened to be the one who brought all those girls for the party!

When all was said and done, we were given a disount on our room.
But the fact that they would put a group of girls anywhere NEAR the other guest rooms is just ridiculous!
Guess that's what we get for trying to "get-away" on a budget.

Room Tip: I'm not sure how many whirlpool suites they have, but if there's one on the 2nd floor, ask f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank d00d26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cx_troy, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Thank you for your feedback. I am sincerely sorry your stay was unenjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

As the name indicates , it is a country inn with ample parking space and greeneries around. Rooms are spacious and is equipped with room heaters. Free Wifi is available and swimming pool is also available in the ground floor. Although , the restaurant is small , it is good enough to have a sound breakfast in the morning with reasonable variety. Located at a very silent area. Very good for the business stay. And is well connected with airport through Rites pickup on chargeable basis.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Unni2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cx_troy, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We appreciate it greatly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We had my daughters 9 year old birthday party at the hotel with 10 girls all spending the night. We had food delivered to our room from a local pizzeria, swam in the pool, cake and all kinds of girly fun. In the morning we woke to a wonderful breakfast, fully stocked and staff readily available. Perfect night, wonderful, affordable birthday memory!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momma4four
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cx_troy, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Thank you for your great review. We are happy to hear that your birthday party was enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Troy
10.8 mi away
Americinn Lodge & Suites Elkhorn
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area
12.9 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#8 of 15 in Lake Geneva
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
464 reviews
14.2 mi away
Lake Lawn Resort
Lake Lawn Resort
#1 of 7 in Delavan
1,013 reviews
12.9 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2921 O Leary Ln, East Troy, WI 53120-9749 (Formerly East Troy Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > East Troy
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in East Troy
Price Range: £51 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll feel like you never left home when you stay at the Quality y Inn & Suites. Our accommodations in East Troy offer a warm and welcoming atmosphere with all the conveniences of home and office. Warmly decorated guest rooms and top-notch amenities and services make the East Troy hotel ideal for both business and leisure travelers. With a convenient location near Alpine Valley Resort and the popular Lake Geneva resort area, the East Troy hotel is the perfect choice for your trip to Wisconsin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn East Troy
East Troy Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing