We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Eau Claire WI
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Eau Claire
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

331 - 337 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Natalie O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed here in December during our daughters basketball tournament in Eau Claire. Staying here wasn't my choice but the coach picked it as they gave us a good rate of $79.99 a night. The room was small but clean. The hallways were endless here. It seemed like you had to walk a mile to get to the pool and the upstairs hallways didn't connect. We were on the second floor and went up the first flight of stairs coming back from the pool but came to a dead end and had to go back down and then back up a different flight to get to our room. The breakfast was the usual hotel breakfast. They did have flavored waffles which was a nice mix up from the usual waffles.

The lady at the front desk, I forget her name, was very friendly and helpful in the morning directing us to UW Eau Claire for the tournament.

I wouldn't stay here again, not because it was horrible, I just wasn't impressed. Plus as a family of 5 I prefer to have a hotel with a sofa sleeper so everyone has a bed. It was fine for a cheap overnight. Looks rough from the outside.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casey101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I am sitting in the hotel as I write this review and I am SO disappointed in my stay. We checked in on Thursday and walked into a room with the smoke detector beeping from a low battery. We asked the front desk to change the battery while we were out for dinner. We came back and thought it was fixed.

3:45 A.M. the smoke detector starts beeping again. Wakes me up. Wakes my sister up (who had a high stakes exam at Pearson the next day at 7:30 a.m.). The front desk attendant came in and took down the alarm.

Breakfast the next day was lacking. I don't know if this hotel gets a ton of business travelers or what, but breakfast was pretty much cleared out by 7:15. There was an orange and an apple left.

Friday night a bus full of people checked into the hotel. I have worked in the hospitality industry. I understand with a group of people you should put them on the first floor or group them on one side of the hotel to minimize complaints. I was kept up later than I wanted to because of a small herd of elephants that took over the 2nd floor. I called and complained when it was pushing 11. I couldn't stay asleep due to the noise level and was woken up at 6ish due to the elephants waking up above me. I did say something to the GM about my complaint but was so furious that I had to walk away before he responded to me.

Guest placement is Hotel 101. We couldn't have been the only room complaining. I just can't believe that I paid what I did for 2 nights of noise and no sleep. Pay extra and go elsewhere.

Room Tip: Don't stay here and go else where. Noisy and you won't get any sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed here numerous times and noticed issues with every room we have stayed in and the hotel in general. The most common issue is the TV channels. Half of them don't work in every room we've stayed in. The tub doesn't drain in room 110. Toilet paper holders are falling off the wall in half of the rooms as well as light fixtures. Refrigerators done work in some, the ceiling of the hall is yellowed, and most rooms have been beat up. The heaters run constantly in some rooms and leak in cold air which in turn ice's over. You have to talk to the front desk to get your sheets changed and some days they didn't even perform room service. The morning breakfast has very poor choices and are very slim. The assistant manager Steve is clueless about his job and the late night early morning girl is rude.

Room Tip: Choose a different Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chief99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

There were not that many people staying there but it was very noisy during the night (1:30am) and also during the early morning. The breakfast wasn't very good either. The waffle maker just made waffles you had to take out in chunks not whole waffles. All things considered I think the price was high for what we received. Don't plan on staying there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eau Claire hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Eau Claire, WI
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#16 of 25 in Eau Claire
141 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Eau Claire
Hampton Inn Eau Claire
#5 of 25 in Eau Claire
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire
1.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#9 of 25 in Eau Claire
138 reviews
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Eau Claire WI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Eau Claire WI

Address: 4075 Commonwealth Ave, Eau Claire, WI 54701-9000 (Formerly Heartland Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Eau Claire
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Eau Claire
Price Range: £57 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Eau Claire WI 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the comfort and convenience of Baymont Inn and Suites - Eau Claire. With our location off of I-94, Hwy 93, & Hwy 53, we are convenient and easy to find. Our newly renovated hotel offers non-smoking guest rooms equipped with home style amenities, including a microwave and refrigerator in each guest room. We offer our guests a complimentary hot breakfast each morning. Check email in the comfort of your room with free Wi-Fi Internet access or catch up on your favorite shows on our 32-inch, flat-screen TVs. If you feel like being active, go for a swim in our heated indoor pool or get your heart pumping with a workout in our fitness center. Come experience our hometown hospitality. You're always welcome!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Eau Claire WI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heartland Hotel Eau Claire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing