We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baymont on Commonwealth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Eau Claire WI
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Eau Claire
Reviewed 1 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Shelley W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (444)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Eau Claire WI
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

308 - 314 of 444 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Edward L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Jerome L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Came here w my boyfriend. Hotel was cheap paid 73. Wasn't sure at first when I first came in to the hotel to front desk I got a weird vibe, like I felt uncomfortable, not like I have at any other hotels. It was so dead inside no people at all. And the hallways reminded me of the movie the shining. You can tell they got new bedding, furniture, light fixtures, basically bought new stuff to make it look good, I would be scared to see what it looked like before, but yeah when we got into our room there was a big spider up on the wall in the crack in plain sight, was definitely noticeable so I was disappointed housekeeping didn't get rid of it while cleaning. I hate spiders!!!! So I killed it just to get a little comfortable. The beds are bouncy like they're used/old!!! Pillows are not comfy, our closet wouldn't close so it was cracked open all nighy, super creepy. There was no top latch/lock at all! But there was the stuff still there where one used to be. Got on the bed and there was a blonde hair and a few other hairs that weren't mine, I have dark hair. Bathroom tiles are nasty and there was hair in the shower which made me feel it wasn't clean, I worked in housekeeping and we always made sure to get out all hair even the tiniest speck. Basically NEVER coming here again, I never write reviews but I felt I needed to for this place!!! I feel gross just being in here :( was planning to stay two nites but we're leaving to the Clarion hotel off craig road tomorrow morning ASAP!! Oh yeah and went to ask for the Wi-Fi password at the front desk and the front desk lady looked (eyes were bloodshot red) and smelled like marijuana. I can't wait to leave!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisa_marie_r123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Everything about this Baymont is acceptable to above average. Public areas are clean and fresh. Nice breakfast with hot offerings. Plenty of seating. Room was better than expected. Bathroom was very clean.
Housekeeping does an excellent job. The only minor issue was the sink vanity does not allow much room for toiletries.
Bed felt soft but I still got a good nights sleep with no morning backache. Plenty of comfortable pillows.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eau Claire hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center
1.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 25 in Eau Claire
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Eau Claire South I-94
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#16 of 25 in Eau Claire
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Eau Claire WI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Eau Claire WI

Address: 4075 Commonwealth Ave, Eau Claire, WI 54701-9000 (Formerly Heartland Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Eau Claire
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Eau Claire
Price Range: £62 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Eau Claire WI 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the comfort and convenience of Baymont Inn and Suites - Eau Claire. With our location off of I-94, Hwy 93, & Hwy 53, we are convenient and easy to find. Our newly renovated hotel offers non-smoking guest rooms equipped with home style amenities, including a microwave and refrigerator in each guest room. We offer our guests a complimentary hot breakfast each morning. Check email in the comfort of your room with free Wi-Fi Internet access or catch up on your favorite shows on our 32-inch, flat-screen TVs. If you feel like being active, go for a swim in our heated indoor pool or get your heart pumping with a workout in our fitness center. Come experience our hometown hospitality. You're always welcome!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Eau Claire WI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heartland Hotel Eau Claire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing