We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Egg Rolls!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Egg Roll Plus

Egg Roll Plus
Ranked #7 of 229 Restaurants in Eau Claire
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
92 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fantastic Egg Rolls!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

We had the egg rolls which were great. Also tried stir fry chicken spicy and it was a little hot for me.
It was very good.
We also had the red curry dish which was also very tasty.
Great authentic place!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael1947212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    20
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Ridiculously Good Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

Awesome traditional Hmong food and southeast asian flavors. This is the best hmong food in town and it all comes with big portions at a great price. Love it here!

Helpful?
Thank eeluokap28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Richmond, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Eggrolls are delicious and food overall is great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2013

They recently added more seating which was always the downside to it being busy was standing and waiting to sit. Now that there is more seating you no longer feel rushed to leave. I love the food and the eggrolls are not only delicious but large and you could just order 3 for a meal.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best place to eat real Hmong food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

This place is a gem. Always have great awesome fresh food. Family owned and friendly. I used to eat lunch here alot. If you want real Hmong food this is the place. Everything I've tried is always fresh and good. Even the few things I really didn't care for were well made and fresh just not for me. Can't go wrong. Wish they were open on saturdays

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank backwaterboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best Eggrolls”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012

They have the most fantastic egg rolls. Absolutely. My only complaint is I usually crave them on Saturday nights, when thy are not open.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank corky4now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Egg Roll Plus also viewed

 

Been to Egg Roll Plus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing