We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awsome value, awsome experience and staff are very friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Metropolis Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Metropolis Resort
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Eau Claire
St. Cloud, Minnesota
1 review
“Awsome value, awsome experience and staff are very friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2010

We will definitely be going to Metropolis again! We Highly recommend staying there. The Staff is very helpful and friendly. We felt like we were staying in a high end Hotel for a Value priced room. Very clean and very comfortable. We recommend getting the $40 per person unlimited pass for Action City well worth the money. And Chaos Water Park is a blast. No need to leave to have a good time. Food is good and reasonably priced unlike most Hotels. Don't forget to try Monkey in the Middle Pizza it is great.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wildblue21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    132
    95
    37
    20
See reviews for
320
44
13
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2009

beautiful!!!!loved the whirlpool room..sooooo nice-great pizza! The best holiday ever!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bluemak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kcstalheim
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2009

Your staff was very accomadating to us. We enjoyed our stay so much that I am sure we will plan more holiday type trips with you again - and perhaps for longer stays!!! I appreciate that the price was still affordable with todays economy. The room was clean with great amenities - we stayed in a bunk room and it provided plenty of room for our 3 children.

Thank you and have a Happy New Year!!!
Kim and Chris Stalheim

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kcstalheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2009

We booked a January getaway, although we got alot for our money, we thought that paying the extra money to "upgrade" to a bunk room, was worth it. Boy were we wrong. Having stayed in this exact hotel earlier, we found that all they did was take a standard flat room and remove one queen bed and swapped it with a bunkbed. So all 6 of us were still cramped all weekend. Although the room was disappointing everything else was awesome! The waterpark is great for all ages and Action City was great. The only way to go are to get the unlimited passes for Action City and Chaos, otherwise they are just too exspensive. All in all we had fun and I would reccomend this hotel to everyone!! ;)

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amandalg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2009

My wife and I stayed at the motel and had a b-day party for my 6 year old with five of his friends at the waterpark. Service was great, rooms were very nicely appointed and breakfast was excellent, although quite crowded (maybe a sign of the quality?). The layout of the water park was great for the 6 year olds, but both the water and air temperature were quite cool, especially for that age. The slides were also very good for the older kids and us....the green one is short, but really cool. Overall a great stay, but probably have stayed another day at the waterpark if the water was warmer. Slightly disappointed that there wasn't more seating area/tables.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jadl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rush city
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2009

The staff is very friendly and helpful, the hotel was clean, the kids had a blast and the parents were able to enjoy themselves also. We used the waterpark and also the game room which was alot of fun and the kids loved it. I would definately come again, planning on coming back in a few months with our extended family!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jjjjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2009

Modern Hotel, Clean Rooms, Good Breakfast, a nice change from the basic hotel rooms. A nice surprise in Eau Claire!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flyboy1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eau Claire hotels
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Eau Claire South I-94
2.0 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eau Claire Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Lismore Hotel Eau Claire - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
8.4 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropolis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropolis Resort

Property: Metropolis Resort
Address: 5150 Fairview Drive, Eau Claire, WI 54701-9444
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Eau Claire
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Eau Claire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Metropolis Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Metropolis Resort, located just 90 miles east of Minneapolis in Eau Claire Wisconsin offers extreme family fun for all ages. Metropolis is the only venue in the Midwest featuring a conference center, hotel, Indoor Water Park, Family entertainment center with a Trampoline Park, Ninja Warrior Courses, indoor go-karts, laser tag and so much more...and it's all under one roof. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Metropolis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropolis Hotel Eau Claire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing