We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable price; budget room.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Eau Claire

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Motel 6 Eau Claire
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Eau Claire
Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Affordable price; budget room.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

I stayed at the Days Inn for one night. The hotel in well located in Eau Claire. While the affordable room price is appealing, it comes with a budget room that is typical of a 2-star hotel. Free Internet connection and a small gym.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Lesley332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Motel 6 Eau Claire, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback on our hotel. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    82
    68
    44
    33
See reviews for
115
44
39
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Washington, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Garbage still in the trash, blood on the sheets, assorted dark stains on side chair, slow sink drain, mildewed shower curtain, tiny room, tiny toilet area. Housekeeping terrible. Exterior doors unlocked. Would rather pay more in this area for better everything. So glad to leave.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BuzzWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Eau Claire hotels

Madison, WI
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Our stay at this hotel was not good at all. Gave it an overall rating of 2 (poor) instead of 1 (terrible) simply because we weren't expecting much for the low priceline price paid for the room. But we weren't expecting a room in this condition either. The room was absolutely filthy, like it had not been cleaned at all in the past year or after the past guests. The bedding was stained, burned, you name it numerous ways--surely wasn't cleaned or replaced in ages. A layer of dust on every lamp or fixture you simply cound not miss. Also found a strange looking insect on one of the lamp shades. The floor looked like it had not been vacuum cleaned in ages, especially around the edges of the beds or walls. There was a mini fridge in the room, which is usually a good thing, except upon opening the freezer compartment door, there was a puddle of liquid in it that smelled and who knows how long that had been sitting in there. We are usually not very picky, but we would never stay at this hotel again!

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wrtoyworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
329 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

If you don't need fancy, just a place to sleep, this will do. Beds are ok but not great, walls are thin

Helpful?
Thank GBCheesehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Black River Falls
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Stayed two nights for a special occassion and stayed in a king room. Room was very clean and quiet for being on the first floor by an exit. Shower pressure was ok but the water was very hot which was extremely nice. Room had three different wall decors which made the room unique. Front Desk staff friendly. Ice machine not in the most convenient location but worked great. Hallways looked inviting with nice, clean, and newer carpet. Bedspread had several burn holes but appeared to be clean. Mattress was comfortable and the five pillows were nice. Will stay again.

Room Tip: Call ahead if want fridge/micro/first floor/near lobby/near exit etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BlackRiverFallsJamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

This hotel was extremely dirty and smelt horrible. The photos on the website are not at all what the rooms actually look like. There were holes in the sheets and blankets from cigarette burns, it smelt awful, there were stains on the blankets, walls, and ceilings. The exterior doors were not secure and anyone could walk in at anytime, so I felt extremely unsafe. Never again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times. If you're looking for a basic room with a basic breakfast, this is a fine place to stay and a very good value for the price. Potential plusses: Cozy rooms; convenient location (right next to a Walgreen's); courteous and helpful staff; good prices; fruit, cereal, juice, milk, coffee, and various pastries available for breakfast. Potential minuses: Small rooms, small breakfast area, some aspects of the hotel may need some updating. But overall, I recommend it with no hesitation.

Room Tip: I think they're all pretty similar. Personally, I like the first floor because carrying bags up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank habek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eau Claire hotels
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Eau Claire WI
Super 8 Eau Claire WI
#13 of 25 in Eau Claire
3.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#15 of 25 in Eau Claire
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Lismore Hotel Eau Claire - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eau Claire Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Eau Claire
Hampton Inn Eau Claire
#6 of 25 in Eau Claire
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
3.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 25 in Eau Claire
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Eau Claire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Eau Claire

Property: Motel 6 Eau Claire
Address: 2305 Craig Rd, Eau Claire, WI 54701 (Formerly Days Inn Eau Claire - Campus)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Eau Claire
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Eau Claire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Eau Claire 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Motel 6 Eau Claire is pleased to provide our guests a clean, comfortable room with exceptional service at an affordable price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our Fitness Center, and Free High Speed Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable, and much more. We have several restaurants nearby; Sweetwaters, Green Mill, Randy's Family Restaurant, Pizza Hut and McDonald's. We are located minutes from UW Eau Claire, Carson Park, Paul Bunyan Logging Camp, Chippewa Valley Museum, Fanny Hill Dinner Theater, Carmike Cinema, London Square Cinema, Gemini Drive-In Theatre, Shopko Plaza Shopping Center, and Oakwood Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Motel 6 Eau Claire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing