We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yuck!”
Review of Motel 6 Eau Claire

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Eau Claire
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Eau Claire
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

You get what you pay for. This is a cheap, old, dark, DIRTY, smelly motel.
Don't stay here. Front desk staff couldn't answer basic questions about the surrounding area. Worst Days Inn I have ever stayed in.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Rach20Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mai Yang L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Norma B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The staff was very helpful. My husband was in the hospital and we were going to stay 2 nights and then he was released and the weather was very bad and they made sure we had a room and were on the first floor. They were all very friendly. The rooms were very nice and best of all they were clean.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Frances V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

staff was helpful and tried to take care of the noise issue of a bunch of drunks but nothing came of it. NO SLEEP due to the drunks in the hallway. knocking on doors. they kept knocking on the door next to us which set off the persons dog. I could hear her yelling at her dog to stop and telling the drunks (strangers to go away) but they kept at it. Front desk never removed them. I heard her threaten to call the cops which stopped the knocking but they kept their conversations in the hallway.

Great hotel but DON'T STAY HERE ON WEEKEND IF YOU WANT SLEEP

Room Tip: No pool or restaurant. so if that's what your looking for this hotels not for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eau Claire hotels
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Eau Claire WI
Super 8 Eau Claire WI
#12 of 25 in Eau Claire
392 reviews
5.1 mi away
Days Inn West-Eau Claire
Days Inn West-Eau Claire
#22 of 25 in Eau Claire
200 reviews
3.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#9 of 25 in Eau Claire
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#17 of 25 in Eau Claire
141 reviews
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Eau Claire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Eau Claire

Address: 2305 Craig Rd, Eau Claire, WI 54701-6128 (Formerly Days Inn Eau Claire - Campus)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Eau Claire
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Eau Claire
Price Range: £30 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Eau Claire 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Motel 6 Eau Claire is pleased to provide our guests a clean, comfortable room with exceptional service at an affordable price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our Fitness Center, and Free High Speed Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable, and much more. We have several restaurants nearby; Sweetwaters, Green Mill, Randy's Family Restaurant, Pizza Hut and McDonald's. We are located minutes from UW Eau Claire, Carson Park, Paul Bunyan Logging Camp, Chippewa Valley Museum, Fanny Hill Dinner Theater, Carmike Cinema, London Square Cinema, Gemini Drive-In Theatre, Shopko Plaza Shopping Center, and Oakwood Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Eau Claire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing