We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesomesauce!”

Milwaukee Burger Co. Bar and Grill
Ranked #5 of 231 Restaurants in Eau Claire
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesomesauce!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

My fiancé had been there before but I had not.. He told me they had the best burgers and he was indeed correct!! I had the wisconsin sourdough and it was juicy and delicious! We also had the deep fried pickles, also delicious! The polish pickle soup was fabulous! Our server Sara was awesome! She was quick, friendly and funny! The hostess was also great!! Love the energy!! We will defiantly be back! :)

Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    90
    34
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“SOOOOO GOOOOOOD”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Fantastic meal. Our party ordered burgers, wings and turkey sandwhich. All were above very good. The wings were HUGE - better than any place else I've ever been. A MUST is to order the cheese curds!! You can even substitute your side for them. Waitress was great. We would absolutely go here again - in fact we were sad that there wasn't another one closer to our end location so we could go again!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Canada1266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshfield, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC WAITRESS!!!!!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We had one of the best waitresses we have had in quite some time. When I asked for an extra soda right away because I was so thirsty, she brought me an entire carafe of soda...and when we joked my other half needed a whole roll of paper towels because he was making such a mess with his burger, she indeed brought him a whole roll of paper towels lol
She was very friendly and gave us a good laugh! I wish all of our waitresses were so personable!!!
I had the honey mustard chicken sandwich, my other half had the Defibrillator, and our son had the cheese curd burger. We all loved our selections. We live about an hour and a half away from EC, but will definitely be back on our next trip through!!! :-)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ellemarie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Milwaukee DRY Burger Co.”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We went there for dinner and had the worst burger ever; overcooked and dry. We will not be going there again.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 2328Kris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice sports bar experience”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We went here late night Friday night after both driving from different places in the state. Surprisingly well-lit sports bar. Airy, spacious, nice. They had Happy Hour going on so a 22-ounce margarita was $3. I had beer cheese soup and chips and salsa. My fried had soup, salad and bread combo. Our bill was a ridiculously low $15! The beer cheese soup was awesome! Overall, we really liked it. Hard to get to from the other side of Clairemont but worth it. Terrific value. We'll be back for the soup!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alumna01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Milwaukee Burger Co. Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Milwaukee Burger Co. Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing