We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay for business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Eau Claire
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Eau Claire
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very good stay for business”
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Quiet. Fast check in. Clean room. Good location close to interstate. Indoor pool. Would stay here again Rooms are modern and clean. Good beds. Breakfast about average Staff was friendly and quick. Always a plus.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Midwestbiztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    132
    61
    15
    9
See reviews for
145
84
25
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicagoland, IL
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We recently stopped at this hotel for a quick overnight on a road trip. All in all, it was as expected -- good value, quality service, comfortable night. Being a Hampton Inn, there's not a whole lot to expect as far as bells and whistles go, but even then the staff went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and welcome. If in the area again, I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zionsville, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

One of the most important things to us is the cleanliness of the room. This Hampton Inn passed with flying colors. The front desk staff was friendly though appeared to be disorganized upon our arrival. Breakfast was average. All in all the motel offered an OK experience stay and we would go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mperlich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012 via mobile

The room was a bit small but had a decent enough desk to get some work done. Check in was friendly and remained so, after I returned to the front desk to request fresh sheets (a first for me). It simply appeared as though a wet object had been placed on the white sheet (I did appreciate the all white bedding, which inspires confidence), but I was given the option to change rooms or the bedding. The bed and pillows were above average.

Breakfast was as good as could be expected for a free offering, but there could have been more seating. I will also complain when Fox News is on. I think one TV may have had CNN. I don't request or require MSNBC, but there are morning news shows on every network including NBC, CBS, ABC, and CNN. There is no need to insult half of your hotel guests with the most polarized programming available. Give it a rest, at least until lunch.

The workout room was tiny, with only a stepper, a treadmill, and a bike. The pool and hot tub seemed well maintained.

Other than the breakfast area, there was no food or beverage available, but the Green Mill was across the street, with a decent bar. I will note that I didn't see a single woman who was not an employee at the bar on a busy Monday night. It didn't bother me, but may have made female travelers uncomfortable.

Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank DJAfterbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

I've stayed at many Hampton Inn's and this was by far the worst. Front desk service was uninviting, the room was unclean and unkept. Bathroom was extremely small. The breakfast was almost inedible. Terrible channel selection and no guide.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marysville, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

As always, room was clean. Room was quiet. Pool and hot tub were well maintained. The hot tub is actually hot. Thank you so much for that. Usually hotels cannot get that right. Breakfast was lovely. Staff was sweet. Was a great overnite stay. Would return without a doubt.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmericanExplorer8500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We were just passing through.
Our a/c didn't work correctly, and they moved us no questions asked.
Whenever we passed by, we got smiles from the staff members.
Very clean rooms and I would stay here again next year.

There is also a green mill within walking distance which is very nice!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eau Claire hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Eau Claire South I-94
1.7 mi away
The Lismore Hotel Eau Claire - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire
0.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel Campus Area
Clarion Hotel Campus Area
#14 of 25 in Eau Claire
109 reviews
4.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Eau Claire Chippewa Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Eau Claire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Eau Claire

Property: Hampton Inn Eau Claire
Address: 2622 Craig Rd, Eau Claire, WI 54701-6165
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Eau Claire
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Eau Claire
#5 Family Hotel in Eau Claire
#6 Business Hotel in Eau Claire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Eau Claire 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our promise includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. If you're traveling with family, you may opt for a room with two beds. Or, if alone on business, why not book a room with a plush, king-sized bed so you can stretch out and relax?Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Eau Claire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Eau Claire Hotel Eau Claire
Eau Claire Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing